We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good entertainment”

The Escape Hunt Experience
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 18.62*
and up
The Escape Hunt Experience Lisbon
Ranked #1 of 63 Fun & Games in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Escape Hunt Experience Lisboa Is exciting, addictive, challenging, surrealistic, intense and unpredictable. Voyage back in time, feel like a true Sherlock Homes and solve our mysteries set in Lisbon. If you never played a Escape Game then imagine you and your friends inside a movie-like room filled with puzzle and modern magical technology where the ultimate goal is to escape. We offer 6 Game Rooms using the latest technology in Live Escape Games worldwide, enabling us to host up to 30 detectives simultaneously. Can you escape?
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We went as a family of 4 and had a very good time ... my teens 13 and 14 enjoyed very much and wanted to do a second one ... but we were leaving Lisbon. The girl helping us was nice and clear with her explanation and help!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Martina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"fernando pessoa"
in 49 reviews
"escape room"
in 54 reviews
"game master"
in 48 reviews
"secret society"
in 34 reviews
"escape game"
in 25 reviews
"great fun"
in 34 reviews
"earthquake room"
in 13 reviews
"great game"
in 11 reviews
"lisbon earthquake"
in 13 reviews
"sherlock holmes"
in 5 reviews
"solving puzzles"
in 4 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 21 reviews
"team building"
in 5 reviews
"fun experience"
in 8 reviews
"explained everything"
in 5 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 8 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 4 reviews
Filter

48 - 52 of 1,507 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

We have done a lot of escape rooms in different countries and we decided to do the Mystery of Fernando Pessoa. We liked the room and the technical features and the story which was linked to a Portuguese writer. We were just two and we were able to finish the room a few minutes after the time was actually over. Our host was nice and gave us some extra time.

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank SanMar777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Escape room first-timer here. These are not for you if easily frustrated, but I had a great time! Would have made it out but got stuck with one area of the game so that cost us some time. Found out we were almost done when out time ran out...will definitely go back for another game. Go and have some fun solving the mysteries!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
3  Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

A group of four of us did this on a trip to Lisbon. The game we chose was the level 2, we found it difficult and didn’t escape in time but were allowed finish the game anyway. The girl explained everything to us in English and the relevant clues were also written in English so it was very accessible. It was run very professionally and was one of the better escape games we’ve done around the world.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
4  Thank Nicolaellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We have tried quite a few escape rooms around the world and this was definitely one of my favourites. We did the Lisbon Earthquake room which was really tough but still lot of fun. The staff there are great and I enjoyed you could ask for clues at any time in case you were struggling.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
5  Thank 749siobhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Escape Hunt Experience also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to The Escape Hunt Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing