We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely base for sightseers”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Living room
Outside of property
Living room
Living room
Living room
Window
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Detail bedroom
Detail
Detail
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
View from the window
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
free_girl...
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely loft, but owner lacking hospitality”
Reviewed 23 December 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I stayed in Ze's loft with my husband and 2 young children in May. Ze's communication was good in preparation for our stay, and he confirmed multiple times that he would arrange transportation for us from the airport to the loft. After traveling 18+ hours with young kids, we arrived at the airport with no taxi waiting for us. We called Ze multiple times, and he didn't seem to have a straight answer as to why our taxi driver was not there. Our flight had arrived on time, so there was no excuse. We waited almost 1 1/2 hours until our ride arrived. (We wanted to take just an ordinary taxi, but Ze said the loft was in a hard-to-find location and that we'd be better off with a driver he arranged)

Upon arrival to the loft, we were met by an older Portuguese woman who was very kind, but didn't speak any english. She handed her cell-phone over to us, where a woman on the other end of the line gave us a few sentences explaining things in the loft (i.e.: wi-fi, keys, etc.). There was no mention of where we were to empty the rubbish bin, or if they expected towels to be cleaned at the end of the stay. I also asked the woman on the phone for recommendations of restaurants nearby the loft, and she said she'd email them to me. She never did.

Upon checking out, we cleaned all the dishes, left the dirty towels in a pile, and the trash in a bag in the rubbish bin. We were given a very nasty review from the host saying we had left smelly garbage and dirty towels. Again, there was no instruction to us about where to empty the trash bins, and no instruction to wash towels before checking-out. Portugal is filled with some of the kindest, friendly, laid-back people we've encountered in our travels around the world. It is unfortunate that this hospitality was not reflected in Ze's attitude and (lack of) efforts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon K
1 review
“Lovely base for sightseers”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The loft is a lovely clean bright space. Perfect for a group of two or three. Very close to metro and 28 tram. St Georges Castle about 10 minute walk away, up hill. Great cheap restaurants in easy walking distance. Feels safe when walking at night. Not suitable for young children and people with mobility issues of any sort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautifully styled apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We can thoroughly recommend a stay in Ze's fabulous loft apartment - it is small, but perfectly formed. I would say suitable for 2, but can accommodate 4 if required - 2 single beds are in the open plan living area.

We immediately felt at home in the apartment, it is tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. Ze has created a wonderful loft space and has artfully accessorised the loft with interesting and creative pieces. A home from home feeling.

Apartment is centrally located within a short walk of major sites - nearest being the castle. Supermarket within 5 minutes walk, along with bars and restaurants.

The communication and attention received from Ze was excellent, super quick response time to any communication. We also arranged transfer to and from the airport to the apartment with ze, and were met right outside the airport door by the lovely silvia, who was a mine of information on Lisbon.

A fantastic stay with great hosts, don't hesitate just book Ze's loft, you won't be disappointed! Just wish we could have stayed longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest6643...
1 review
“Perfectly located and beautiful”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We loved staying in this beautiful loft apartment. You couldn't wish for a better located apartment to see Lisbon. There is also a super market a few blocks away which convenient with self catering. The beds are so comfortable and the apartment is very well equipped. The host is very attentive and also arranged a transfer for us from the airport. I would highly recommend this gem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElspethB2...
1 review
“We liked it so much we came back this year......”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Can only confirm the positive comments made by other guests - this is an excellent location for exploring old Lisbon and a relaxing space to return to at the end of a busy day. Ze is a thoughtful host, both with regard to the comfort of the loft and also the speed with which he replies to any queries - thank you!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing