We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a Wonderful Find.....”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room We can be heroes, just for one day!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
We can be heroes, just for one day!
Living Room
Sofa Bed in Living Room
Living Room
Corridor
Hall
Kitchen
Kitchen
1st WC
2nd WC
Room 1
Room 2
Room 2
Room 3
Main entrance garden (view of the 1st and 3rd Rooms)
Bicycle lane to Colombo Shopping Center
Benfica Stadium
Benfica Stadium
Terreiro do Paço (Center Lisbon)
Bicycle lane near Tejo River and 25th of April Bridge
Expo (Parque das Nações)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Turkish first
Any
English first
stellah42...
Cluny, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“What a Wonderful Find.....”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Have just returned from a wonderful stay in Nuno's apartment which is in a quiet residential area full of character. The apartment itself is modern, spacious, very well-equipped and furnished and becomes a real home throughout your stay.
Nuno met us at the airport, took us back to the apartment to show us how things worked etc and then very kindly drove us to the centre of the city to pick up tickets for a Benfica match, giving us clear instructions how to get back. Not many people would take that much care and he picked us up from the apartment to take us back to the airport when we very sadly had to return to England
The neighbourhood is quiet and extremely friendly. There is an excellent cafe/bakery, Tamayo, a few minutes walk from the apartment and we often had breakfast or just a coffee there. Also a lovely little restaurant/bar around the corner where we enjoyed a wonderful lunch - everything "home made" Hearty leek soup, excellent cod, roast potatoes, green beans, very good desserts and coffee plus a bottle of perfect white wine - 26 euros for two
We went to watch Benfica in the Portuguese league and their stadium is only a ten minute walk which is why we chose the apartment in the first place and we are very pleased we did. Across the road from the stadium is a modern shopping mall, the Colombo centre, open until midnight and on the food court on the top floor we enjoyed meals of very high quality and very reasonable prices.
We will be back but not soon enough for our liking! You cannot fail to be delighted by Nuno and his gem in a charming neighbourhood

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was not one thing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

This is a relatively new apartment in a secure building owned by a young professional who is friendly and helpful. The owner offered to pick us up at the airport but we declined as we had already made other arrangements. He welcomed us with a bottle of wine and a liter of water. For our flight home, he took us to the airport at 3:30 am. Who does that? He's one of the nicest people we know!

The apartment has everything anyone would ever need. It's close to the Colombo Shopping Mall and other attractions. I highly recommend it and would stay there again. Dale

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Location
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgl2303
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“highly recommended accommodation in Lisbon!”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We spent 3 nights in this well set up apartment! The host was very accommodating and generous with both his time and knowledge. Nothing was too much trouble. The apartment was clean with two bathrooms and well situated being close to airport, shopping and transport. Would definitely recommend it and stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mimi f
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing is all I can say”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Possibly the nicest people I’ve meet. So kind and helpful. From the very start they were very welcoming, we felt right at home. They definitely helped to make this experience a good one not only by making sure we had everything that we needed in the apartment but also by giving us advice on how to get around.

The apartment itself is very spacious but at the same time cozy, very clean and modern. The location is perfect as it is close to all necessary amenities and town.

Whoever chooses to stay here will not be disappointed.

I really enjoyed my stay in this apartment and I will definitely stay here again when I return to Lisbon.

Thanks very much for everything Nuno and Angela.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Very spacious apartment.
Liked least: Honestly, everything was perfect.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose V
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing