We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest Italian food”

Il Giardinetto Ristorante Pizzeria
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Il Giardinetto Ristorante Pizzeria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #385 of 4,778 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 18 - USD 35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Authentic Italian cuisine. Home made pasta , pizza prepared in a wood oven as our showcase of meat and fish. Enjoy our terrace outside one of the best areas of Lisbon .
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We arrived into Lisbon late and found this place on TA. It's inside a small shopping centre so doesnt have the views that other restuarants have. However we really enjoyed our meals there:pizzas were big and all pasta (homemade or not) was tasty. Service was efficient. In short not a place for that special meal but well worth a trip if you just want something reliable.

Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joao C S, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Il Giardinetto Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We visited twice in our stay and enjoyed our food tremendously.
The pasta a la forna they make in front of you and its amazing.
Gnocchi excellent and very flavory too.
My husband requested the bruschetta and like them a lot.
Panacotta for dessert great!!
Located in the commercial center of saldahna. Go visit will enjoy.

Thank Kana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joao C S, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Il Giardinetto Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your evaluation, you are always welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Great Italian Restaurant! The Staff is very nice! I recommend the 'Pasta Alla Forma', the final step in the preparation of the dish is made in front of the customer! Yummi! :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carlos N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joao C S, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Il Giardinetto Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

First opinion when you get in this Italian restaurant is that it will be horrible, especially because of the location in shopping centre, but dont let it fool you. This place is really awesome, the staff is great, the food is awesome and the prices are really affordable. I ate pasta from the cheese wheel, i dont know how its called but its great, and my girlfriend also ate some pasta with vegetables, it was really delicious. Two antipasti, main dishes, desserts, prosecco, glass of wine and water= 60€
Strongly recommended!!

Thank borlo1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joao C S, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Il Giardinetto Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you very much for your comment! We are very happy to know that you had a great time at our restaurant. Hope to see you soon ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We came here three times during out 7 night stay in Lisbon. I tried the seafood paella and pizza. The food is delicious and the deserts looked amazing - I was just to full to order one. Really great place!

Thank jam246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joao C S, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Il Giardinetto Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for your comment! We are very happy to know that you had a great time at our restaurant ;) Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Giardinetto Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Il Giardinetto Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing