We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of B&B Zuzabed

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lisbon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B&B Zuzabed
Ranked #18 of 265 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2017

•Describe the service you experienced
•We loved the room (Zuza Villa), very cosy and homey, trendy and functional interior
•Very quiet location, walking distance from public transportation, alto barrio. Good beds and pillows, nice kitchen with Nespresso machine and washer
•We stayed at Zuza Villa in Lisbon, then visited Oporto, to return to Zuza Villa for a couple of more nights. And we will be back in the future.
Management is extremely helpful and very responsive.

Room Tip: We loved Zuza Villa as it is all on ground floor, no stairs to navigate, and a private patio for yo...
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2017

We just got back from a 5-day trip to Lisbon. We stayed at Zuza Lisbon Suites during our trip and had a wonderful time. A few months ago while I was looking for hotels in Lisbon I came across Zuzabed. I checked their website and was impressed by their accommodations and didn't look any further. I contacted Zuzabed to check availability and booked two suites for our family of four. Luis, the owner, was very prompt at answering e-mails and questions, and provided all necessary information. A few days prior to your arrival you receive an e-mail with helpful information about transportation from the airport to your accommodation, the Zuza app and more.
Upon arrival at Zuzabed Lisbon Suites we were welcomed by the lovely Ana who immediately made us feel at home. We arrived at 9.30am and were pleasantly surprised that our suites were already available. No extra fee for this early check-in....just a great service by Zuzabed. Ana showed us the suites, gave all necessary information, explained how to use the app, etc. In case you have any problems or need help from the Zuza staff you can use the cell phone they provide you when you check-in.
The Lisbon Suites are very well-equipped, free WiFi is available and a fresh breakfast is available every day. The suites are ideally located in Bairro Alto close to Camões square and many nice restaurants.
The Zuza app is a very helpful tool. Lots of information about points of interest, restaurants, routes, etc. No network connection needed, just turn on the location service while using the app and you easily navigate through the city.
Staying at Zuza Lisbon Suites made our first visit to Lisbon a great experience. Luis and his staff are very friendly and helpful and will do everything to make you feel at home. On the last night we and another couple were invited for a drink and tapas by Luis which we much appreciated.
I highly recommend the Zuzabed accommodation and if we ever come back to Lisbon we'll definitely stay with Zuzabed again.

Luis, Ana & staff, thank you so much for the wonderful time. Keep up the good work!

With love from Holland!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingrid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZUZABED, Owner at B&B Zuzabed, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hello hello Ingrid!!!

What a beautiful way to start my day with such a marvelous review! It really reflets the joy you and your family exuded during the days you were with us.
We all at ZUZA Team have fond memories of you all and remember how nice it was to meet you. You have put smiles in our faces and I do look forward to see you again in the future and to share my beloved Lisbon with you all.

I want thank you again for taking the time to write your thoughts and share the highlits of staying at ZUZA! That makes us proud!

I wish you happy travels and... see you soon ;-)

All my best regards,
Luis Zuzarte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

This review is long over due (just got going on Trip Advisor). Zuzabed B&B was an absolutely wonderful find! From the super fast and thorough response to my initial email requesting information, to ensuring we had a proper plan for getting to the airport the morning of our departure, Luis and his team were outstanding, First, I've never been to an accommodation where they're essentially taking care of you before you even check-in until staying at Zuza B&B. The accommodations were excellent both in comfort, breakfast, and location (close to everything of interest or public transport to get there). Luis was the best host providing not only a great place to stay, but also very helpful tips both personally and via his very own Zuzabed app which has tons of great info on Lisbon. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Lisbon. Thanks Luis!!

Stayed: November 2016
2  Thank bthecreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZUZABED, Owner at B&B Zuzabed, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Good afternoon dear bthecreek,

Can you see my beaming smiling face from here, from my computer! :-) I think I’m brighter than the sunshine today! ;-) How pleased I was to read this review that captures all that we do on a daily basis for special Guests like you. So glad to hear that you had a wonderful time and we sure enjoyed pampering you from beginning to end! My team and work from our hearts and want to have all our guests experiencing pleasurable days in Lisbon.
Thanks for the time you took writing such kind words. It means a lot to all of us here at ZUZA!

Look forward to pampering you again.

All my kind regards,
Luis Zuzarte


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in April 2017.
LOCATION: The location is fantastic- everything was in walking distance- up the stairs to Barrio Alto, down the stairs to Rossio square and train station and the supermarket. Didn't need to really use public transport. if you wanted to use the 28 or 15 tram, then those were just a few steps away. The 758 bus goes up Rua da Misericórdia, pass the Gloria Funicular and to a lovely viewing spot on top of the hill. It also goes down Rua Dom Pedro.
B&B: Lovely room- we chose one with the terrace- and this is a must- gorgeous views towards the castle- peaceful and great having outdoor space. The room was big enough for our needs and the bathroom/toilet was adequate- enough hot water.
Wifi was easily accessible and fast to connect in the B&B. There were lots of stairs to climb to get to the room, so please make sure that you are able to negotiate them.
Breakfast: A veritable feast of cheese, ham, salami, fruit, yoghurt, breads, cakes, juice, coffee and eggs to your liking with bacon. Breakfast was served at the communal table, and was a sumptuous affair.
Hosts: Luiz and Ana were absolutely fantastic & super friendly!! They shared lots of tips and suggestions of where to go, what to do and how to use the public transport system. The Zuzabed App is fabulous and informative- definitely download it! We were given a mobile phone with Luiz and Ana's numbers pre-programmed- in case we got lost and needed to call them- very handy to have.

Overall: Great B&B, great location, great breakfasts and fantastic hosts- we wold definitely recommend Zuzabed B&B

Room Tip: If you can, take the bigger room with the outside terrace. This room has a big window with fantastic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adishelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZUZABED, Owner at B&B Zuzabed, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Good afternoon dear adishelly,

Reading your words/review was certainly a positive start to another busy day. We are all very happy to read your very kind and generous comments. It makes us strive to make us even better.
It was a pleasure to host you both and so glad to hear you loved the location, the scrumptious breakfast to get you started to explore the city and of course our trademark hospitality!
Thank you, thank you, thank you for the great review! We all look forward to host you again; we’ll get the coffee ready :-) to share more of Lisbon secrets with you.

Best wishes,
Luis Zuzarte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

No detail escapes the attention of the hosts at Zuza. In addition to prompt and thorough communication from Luis prior to our arrival--including maps, the impressive Zuza app info, transport information, etc.--upon our arrival we were given a cell phone to call Luis or Anna with any question at any time so that we would "never feel alone in the city." Each morning an immense, fresh breakfast was laid out by one of the cheerful cooks, and one of the hosts was there to chat, share information, answer questions, and generally check in that we were fully enjoying our stay in the city. The care and attention to the guests was impeccable, really. The location was perfect--we walked ALL OVER the city, easily, from the guesthouse. It took 5 minutes to get not only TO Rossio (for the train to Sintra) but ONTO the train. The Restauradores Metro was about 2 minutes further--door to platform. The guesthouse was close enough to night life to be well-situated but not so close that we heard partiers all night long. Some of the finest restaurants in the city were within a few blocks. At times during the night it could be a little noisy for a few minutes on the street outside but it was intermittent and anyone who lives in a big city would probably not even notice. The Garden view room itself was not all that remarkable on first sight, but it had a big window that opened to allow views of the city, a private bath [with a door] and a strong, hot shower no matter what hour we were using it. It was extremely clean, well furnished, and the beds were comfortable. I should mention that the "garden" you view is 2d floor level (like the room). One unexpected, nice feature was that ours was the only guest room on our floor--so once we unlocked the front door to the apartment space, we had pretty much exclusive use of the living & dining space and coffee station/cash bar outside our actual (separately locking) bedroom & bath. It was like having our own apartment where a chef, a host, and a few guests arrived in the morning to share a perfect breakfast experience, just for us. Also if one of us woke up earlier or wanted to stay up later, we could actually have an entire separate space so the other could sleep peacefully. I can't say enough how much care and work Luis has clearly put into making each guest feel at home abroad. I would absolutely return here and recommend friends and family stay here as well.

Room Tip: If you do not want to sleep in late in the morning, book the Garden View Room. You will wake up to...
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JESSICA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZUZABED, Owner at B&B Zuzabed, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Good afternoon dear Jessica

Thanks you so much for your kind review and so glad that you were able to utilize the Home Garden Room and the common lounge area next door as an extension to your bedroom creating a Suite atmosphere. It’s actually one of the reasons why many Guests request that room! It’s really a built-in benefit perfect to relax facing the garden and after long day exploring my beautiful Lisbon and as you stated so beautifully one could wake up early while other could sleep peacefully; ad having an entire separate space.
Thank you for the kind remarks about our hospitality, “the care and attention to the guests was impeccable”, a goal that we strive achieve on a daily basis. Attention to detail is very important to us and it’s also due to that fact that we enjoy having so many return Guests staying with us here in our unbeatable central location.

Many thanks for your thoughts and I look forward to host you again in the future!
You are already part of the Zuza Family! :-)

Kind regards,
Luis Zuzarte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Martinhal Lisbon Chiado Family Suites
Casa Amora Guesthouse
#2 of 265 in Lisbon
858 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Tesouro da Baixa by Shiadu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Principe Real
Casa do Jasmim by Shiadu
Casa do Patio by Shiadu
#10 of 265 in Lisbon
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Zuzabed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Zuzabed

Address: Calcada do Duque 29 20, Lisbon 1200-155, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Chiado & Carmo
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 265 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price Range: $94 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a genuine and welcoming Portuguese way of living don't look any furhter. At ZUZA we proudly love to show our city and to help make you feel at home is indeed our goal. Anyway, this is not an hotel, ok! :) This is a B&B for relaxed people that consider comfort and prime location together with a local home service and company the most important thing to have when on holidays. While here you'll find the rest of the small luxuries we have for you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zuzabed & Breakfast b&b, Suites And Apartments Hotel Lisbon
Zuzabed & Breakfast Bed And Breakfast, Suites And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing