We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sarahsoop
Taunton, United Kingdom

Super convenient hotel with everything you need

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 May 2024via mobile
Great hotel in a central location. Hotel had everything you need for a trip to Lisbon - central buzzy location and whilst on a busy street protected from any noise. Really close to loads of shops and restaurants. The restaurant at the hotel was small but very popular with local people at lunchtime. Our room had double aspect large windows. Nice bathroom and great shower. Loads of nice touches like gowns and sweet treats. Bed was large and comfy. Staff were super helpful.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: There are loads of my story hotels in Lisbon. Make sure you don't get mixed up!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Ouro, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sarah,
Thank you very much for this kind review of your stay.

It is truly rewarding to hear that our central location provided the perfect base for your Lisbon adventures, and that the hustle and bustle of the city did not disturb your peaceful retreat with us. Your commendations regarding the proximity to local attractions further highlight the convenience we aim to offer our guests.

We are also delighted that our restaurant met your expectations, becoming a lively spot for both guests and locals alike. This reflects our dedication to offering a memorable dining experience that marries tradition and modernity. Your appreciation for the room's features, such as the large windows and well-appointed bathroom, is much valued. It is our pleasure to provide such comforts that contribute to a pleasant stay.

Lastly, we cannot help but smile at your kind words about our staff. Their helpfulness is a cornerstone of the service we strive to deliver, ensuring that every guest feels supported and valued. Thank you for recognizing their efforts. Rest assured that we will continue to uphold the high standards you experienced.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay.
Best wishes,

Ana Pata, Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$500
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$537
  • Agoda.com
    AU$446
  • Hotels.com
    AU$545
0.6 km from My Story Hotel Ouro
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$460
  • Expedia.com
    AU$463
  • Agoda.com
    AU$394
  • Hotels.com
    AU$460
0.7 km from My Story Hotel Ouro
Free Wifi
AU$306
  • Hotels.com
    AU$385
  • Agoda.com
    AU$248
  • Expedia.com
    AU$370
0.0 km from My Story Hotel Ouro
Free Wifi
AU$275
  • Expedia.com
    AU$279
  • Vio.com
    AU$242
  • Hotels.com
    AU$279
3.4 km from My Story Hotel Ouro
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$446
  • Expedia.com
    AU$523
  • Vio.com
    AU$297
  • Hotels.com
    AU$523
1.4 km from My Story Hotel Ouro
Free Wifi
Room service
AU$108
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$108
  • Vio.com
    AU$108
  • Agoda.com
    AU$108
1.6 km from My Story Hotel Ouro
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
AU$200
  • Booking.com
    AU$200
  • Expedia.com
    AU$200
  • Hotels.com
    AU$200
3.7 km from My Story Hotel Ouro
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$140
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
  • Algotels
    AU$117
  • Hotels.com
    AU$140
14.0 km from My Story Hotel Ouro
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$242
  • Expedia.com
    AU$242
  • Vio.com
    AU$222
  • Hotels.com
    AU$242
2.0 km from My Story Hotel Ouro
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$846
  • Hotels.com
    AU$876
  • Priceline
    AU$690
  • Expedia.com
    AU$876
0.5 km from My Story Hotel Ouro
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Lisbon
Reviews (1,315)
Filter reviews
1,315 results
Traveller rating
800
422
73
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
800
422
73
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location rooms are small shutters closed baixa chiado metro station few minutes walk lovely hotel pastries corner room the breakfast area central location buffet breakfast reception staff nice breakfast double bed bars and restaurants comfortable room hotel restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,315 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2024

Just returned from our stay at My Story Ouro in Lisbon. The hotel was so conveniently located to walk to all the touristy locations. The breakfast was wonderful - eggs, bacon, sausages, pastries, sliced meats and cheeses, cereals, yogurt, a pancake machine (so fun to watch your mini pancake get made), juices, teas, coffee and fresh fruit. The common areas were very clean. The room was very clean and while small the high ceilings (4th floor) made it feel much larger. It was also very quiet at night! Sufficient storage for the 5 nights we were there. Bathroom had the usual amenities and fabulous water pressure in the shower! We had twin beds by design and were comfortable - pillows were not as soft as I like and that is my only negative but does not affect the # of stars. Staff was terrific - very accommodating and friendly. We appreciated the flavored water and sparkling always available at the front desk.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventure763047
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Ouro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2024

Dear Guest,
Thanks for sharing the impressions of your stay with us.

It is a pleasure to learn that you had a nice time with us and our central location in the Baixa area greatly contributed to the ease and enjoyment of your Lisbon explorations.
We are also thrilled that our breakfast options added a touch of delight to your mornings.

While our rooms are indeed designed to optimize space and comfort within our historic building, we are glad that the high ceilings of your room on the 4th floor enhanced your sense of spaciousness, and that you found solace in the tranquility of your accommodations at night.
Furthermore, we're happy to hear our bathroom's comfort met your expectations for a rejuvenating experience.

Regarding the pillows, we acknowledge that comfort is very subjective and although our pillows are generally well-received, we regret that they were not to your personal liking. Rest assured, we aim to provide a restful sleep for all our guests, and our reception is always at hand to assist with such preferences.

Finally, we are proud to have a team that is recognized for their accommodating and friendly nature.
Your kind words regarding our high standards of service are truly appreciated and will be shared with the entire team.

At My Story Hotel Ouro, we strive to make our guests feel at home, and it is heartwarming to know we have succeeded with you.

We hope to be able to welcome you for an improved experience in the future.
Best wishes,

Ana Pata, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2024 via mobile

Excellent hotel in Lisbon.
Food, location, facilities and staff hospitality all exceeded expectations.
Bargain €5 cocktails added to the experience.
Great access to all the main attractions in Lisbon.
Highly recommended for city breaks.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank L9335PRkevinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Ouro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2024

Dear Kevin,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

It is a delight to hear that our culinary offerings met your expectations and added to your experience. Our central location is indeed one of the many highlights at My Story Hotel Ouro, and we are pleased it facilitated your exploration of Lisbon's main attractions.

The dedication of our staff to provide exceptional hospitality is paramount, and your recognition of their efforts is much appreciated. Furthermore, we are glad that the €5 cocktails contributed to a memorable stay.

At My Story Hotel Ouro, we strive to offer an experience that combines comfort, tradition, and the charm of Lisbon, and it is gratifying to receive such positive feedback. Your recommendation is highly valued and serves as encouragement for us to continue delivering exceptional service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
Best wishes,

Ana Pata, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024

Just returned from staying 4 nights at this hotel. I must say it was a very pleasant stay. The hotel is in prime location, perfect for seeing all the sights of Lisbon. The staff were friendly and informative, providing local information and a map. They arranged a taxi for our return flight home. All in all a fantastic stay and we would highly recommend this chain of hotels. We had dinner at La Squadra (Italian restaurant) at the My Story sister hotel it was a lovely experience and the food was delicious. You can see the chefs cooking in the corner. Again we would definitely recommend. 👍🏼

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Ouro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Dear Tanya,
We are grateful for the time you took to review your recent stay.

We are thrilled to hear that our central location served as a perfect base for you to explore the vibrant sights of Lisbon.

Our team takes great pride in offering friendly and informative service, and it is heartwarming to know that they contributed positively to your stay by assisting with local insights and arranging a smooth transportation for your departure.

It is also gratifying to learn that your dining experience at La Squadra in our sister hotel met your expectations, with delicious cuisine and an enjoyable atmosphere.

The passion and dedication of our culinary staff shine through in moments like these, and we are pleased that it resonated with you.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,

Ana Pata, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2024

A nice centrally placed hotel. The rooms were clean, but small. As a 5'6" single traveler, I didn't mind being under the eaves. A tall person or a couple might want a bigger room
The breakfast wasn't inspired, but it was decent.
My one complaint is the scent. Like so many other hotels they saturate everything with a signature fragrance. So I was sneezing everytime I crossed through the lobby

Room tip: 5th floor rooms have less room because of the roofline
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Ouro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Dear Chris,
Thank you for the time you have taken to review your recent stay,

We're delighted to hear that you found our location to be ideal and appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms. Our central placement indeed offers easy access to many of Lisbon's attractions and conveniences.

We regret, however, to hear that you found the fragrance in the lobby overwhelming and we will look into this matter to ensure the comfort of all our guests.

We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,

Ana Pata, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2024

We have just returned from Lisbon and a stay at this hotel. The staff are friendly,helpful and informative. We opted to include breakfast which was lovely each morning however repetitive if you were staying for longer than the four days we stayed. You had choice of continental or cooked breakfast from a buffet style bar. Our room was well maintained, our bed was very comfortable, there was no noise and we had a full nights sleep every night. We walked about 12 miles each day so that was a neccessity for us. We would definetly stay here again if we were to return to Lisbon. The check in and check out was pleasant and efficient. Whilst there we lost a wallet which was found by two young men about 7 kilometers away and they went out of their way to return it to our hotel which we are very grateful for. The staff called us and let us know as soon as the wallet was returned, unfortunately we do not have the details of the people who found it to thank them personally.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wander07391129061
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Ouro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive review.

We're delighted to hear that you found our team friendly and that our breakfast selection provided a pleasant start to your day.

It's also wonderful to know that the comfort of our brand-new high-quality mattresses contributed to your full nights of rest after your extensive exploration of Lisbon.

The efficiency of our check-in and check-out process is something we take pride in, and we're glad this met your expectations.

Regarding the breakfast variety, we appreciate your feedback and always aim to cater to our guests' preferences for the duration of their stay.

We're incredibly grateful to hear about the honesty and kindness of the locals in returning your lost wallet, and that our team was able to assist in this happy resolution.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Best regards,

Ana Pata, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews