We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of house
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
front of house
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Street
Street
traditional portuguese decor
living room with wood burning stove
living room with stairs
openspace - living room - sofa-bed-'chaise-longue'
openspace - living room - sofa-bed-'chaise-longue'
american kitchen
wood heating
typical dinning room furniture
stairs
kitchen and dinning room
bathroom
bathroom
room 1
room 2
room 2
terrace
terrace view
terrace view
street view
signature for you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
CanadaSus...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

When I reserved this home, I didn't realize how perfectly situated it is. You can walk to Rossio Square for the Hop On/Off bus, tram 28 terminal, and central Lisbon in 10 minutes.
The home itself is very clean, spacious, bright and comfortable. The neighbourhood has small and good restaurants and interesting small shops.
Sandra, the owner, is a really warm and helpful person. She's always available to quickly answer questions and help you with anything.
There are two bedrooms on the second floor of the house and a terrace with furniture and an outside shower, should you wish to cool off in summer. It's beautiful.
Downstairs on the ground floor is an open plan living room, dining area, bathroom and kitchen with washing machine. The kitchen is very well equipped.
Don't worry about being at street level, the house is very secure with locking windows, etc...
Thank you, Sandra, we really enjoyed your house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Lisbon for 5 days in June. It is centrally located just below the castle and is close to the main area. The apartment was very spacious and we enjoyed it very much. We enjoyed sitting on the patio and listening to the music with a glass of wine. Sandra is a very kind and helpful person and was available to answer any questions we had. We enjoyed some of the local restaurants in the area. If we were to come to Lisbon we would defintely returnto this apartment. It was nice to have a washer and clothesline. Thanks Sandra

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SebFloMel...
Bordeaux, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The place to go”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We really enjoyed our week spent in Lisbon.
Especially Sandra's appartement where we were. It was clean, nice and confortable (exactly as shown on the pictures).
Moreover, very well located: 5min by walk from the historic city center.
As well, Sandra welcomed us warmly and her advices were really useful to visit the city and surroundings.

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing