We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Magic Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Zdzisław...
1 review
“The Magic Place”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Yes, a bit of climbing was necessary because it was Alfama. Almost here. Here the wind, like an old, affectionate porter of impressions, brings them so unexpectedly beautiful that none of their cleverly chosen words will depict their indescribable charm. With this short climb, the glassy eyes of your Lisbon harbor will lift you up over the roofs of houses and streets whose shapes have not changed for centuries. I know it's the best place to start your Lisbon adventure, this wonderful mini-odyssey. I know because I started my own here. I know because I still have the wonderful view, the smell of the wind and the sincerity of the Lisbonians. The resident is enchanted by the cleverness, intelligence and friendliness of the owners. If I can return, I'll be back here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samorahun...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Serenity”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Ana and Rita's place was amazing . We walked through Lisbon checking out various view points but nothing beat the one we had at the apartment every time we returned home - breathtaking is the only way to describe it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobeTrot...
1 review
“Perfect apartment”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This apartment is really beautiful and we can definitely recommend it to other travellers! Ana & Rita are very nice hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjf200
Sarasota, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Aflama - Fantastic view, Spacious, Light, Quiet!”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Highly recommended! we stayed at rita and ana's flat for 6 weeks... it was great! very comfortable, clean, fantastic views from all windows, CD player with great speakers, etc! Everything you need for cooking - stainless steel pots, lots of dishes, cleaning supplies, vacuum...Rita and Ana have thought of everything! - even scissors, tape, first aid kit, hairdryer, etc. There are solid wood doors for the bedroom and kitchen, so that if one person is sleeping, the other person can move around without waking him or her. The neighborhood is very quiet, we slept well. Pressed white sheets and towels are replaced weekly (laundry service) Rita sent a detailed list of recommendations for sights, restaurants, etc. Perfect, super friendly hosts and apartment! We loved the flea markets up the block on tuesdays and saturdays - take your time and look very closely to find treasures and bargains. Down the first hill from the apartment (the second hill leads to the train station) is a great shop "time 2 give" , calcada do Cascao, 6-10. Luis stocks only items made in Portugal, many from local artists. He's a great guy, speaks english very well. You will probably see him sitting across the street from his shop with his super friendly B&W rescue dog, Julio, if no one is in the shop. His and his partner's second shop, one or two(?) shops away will be converted to a small bar/alt entertainment space, opening at the end of december - wish we could be there to see it! A couple of great cafes are about a 15 minute walk away towards baixa. O Ninho, rua de Sao Cristovao, 17-19, is owned by a French couple, relocated from paris, and serves brunch, great coffee and delicious homemade cakes! We also enjoyed Pois cafe and Fabrica Lisboa. Highly recommended! Great hosts! Thank you rita and ana!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish R
1 review
“Well situated, comfortable with wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Ana and Rita are really kind, generous and helpful. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable with thoughtful and helpful suggestions. Even when we had to change our schedule due to unexpected events, they went out of their way to help us. We felt welcome and safe because of our stay at their place.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing