We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour of Lisbon”

SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Lisbon
Ranked #21 of 695 Tours in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offering free tours in cities across Europe, the Middle East and the US, SANDEMANs NEW Europe Tours is Europe's premier walking tour provider, and offers free walking tours of Lisbon every day.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Really good tour and excellent introduction to the history of Lisbon and Portugal.
These tours are not "free" in the sense that other paid tours at offered later and a "tip" is encouraged which I think is fair enough as the tour was comaparable to a paid tour and the guides have to make a living.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank carlevans1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9,818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"the free walking tour"
in 438 reviews
"alfama tour"
in 443 reviews
"great tour"
in 437 reviews
"guide francisco"
in 51 reviews
"paid tour"
in 57 reviews
"pub crawl"
in 107 reviews
"afternoon tour"
in 67 reviews
"portuguese history"
in 153 reviews
"three hours"
in 82 reviews
"informative tour"
in 51 reviews
"his passion"
in 55 reviews
"interesting stories"
in 52 reviews
"great introduction"
in 59 reviews
"other cities"
in 50 reviews
"beautiful city"
in 96 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 70 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 69 reviews
Filter

890 - 894 of 9,820 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

What’s not to like with a free tour?
Perhaps only the sales pitch for the rest of the companies tours. Suggestion: let the tour sell itself. We went with Ian, a great raconteur and quite informative even if not a native .

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The free walking tour was a good introduction to Lisbon but I really loved the paid tour to Alfama. Rita was our guide and she was awesome. So cute and friendly but also incredibly knowledgeable about the area and kept everyone engaged with her story telling and commentary about Alfama. It’s not too expensive and it allows you to see a really cool area and get a great taste of history and culture of this neighborhood.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank tandih21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Great free tour and tour of Alfama from our guide Tamara. We learned so much about the history and she was truly passionate about the experience. Would recommend.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Andrés D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We ( family with two teenagers) joined free walking tour with Ian. Great storryteller, he gave us many informations in interesting way. Just to quoute my children teenagers:" why our history lessons aren't interesting like this??"

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank scap123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Lisbon also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing