We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,140)
Filter reviews
1,140 results
Traveller rating
821
280
30
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
821
280
30
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charming square great location small square santa justa lift pastries welcome drink rossio train station shower head bottled water hotel restaurant walking distance would highly recommend this hotel small hotel quiet at night perfect hotel central location double bed
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,140 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We read about it on an excellent blog on Portugal by Julie Dawn Fox and were SO happy we chose to stay there. The staff made us feel like family-they worked so hard to get us great restaurant reservations, draw us maps, advise on beaches....you name it they all pitched in to help. The rooms were super clean and comfy, it was quiet and the breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We will definitely stay here again when we return!

Room tip: we loved the family suite. An outside door led to two separate rooms, one much smaller than the other but with the MOST amazing terrace.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enviromichele1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

I really recommand this Hotel !
We spent there few days with family and children...it was very good, people are nice and it is clean...We loved the breakfast...the room was a bit small but everything else was perfect especially the adress...I

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bedouia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Our room was not cleaned the first dday of our stay.
Can happen.
Next morning before goung out we quitely informed the reception and the guy named David promised tha they will organize the cleaning right away.
We returned around 4 p.m.
and found our room untouched, i e uncleaned again.
We asked the same guy at the reception and he simply told us that they do not know why nobody cleaned our room for two days, but they hope(!) that the room will be cleaned tomorrow.
After 15 minutes of intensive argument with reception staff we got our room finally cleaned closer to the evening.
Unacceptable.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank OlegK925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

My boyfriend and I loved this pretty little hotel in Lisbon. We had a beautiful view of the city from our room. The room floors were quiet and the service was excellent. The staff helped with hard-to-get dinner reservations including Minibar Teatro. The breakfast spread was amazing - they really know how to do breakfast in Europe. The hotel was within a short walk of lively streets and squares. Close to shopping and dining. Highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chpierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We have just returned from spending five nights at the Lisboa Carmo hotel. We were delighted with the hotel in every way. We had two connecting rooms which suited us and our teenage chidren perfectly. Both rooms were a good size, good bathrooms/showers, plenty of storage for clothes, suitcases etc. We even had complimentary custard tarts, port and juice waiting for us on our arrival. We were left complimentary water every morning also. We were given free wine-tasting and tapas and all of that was delicious. The hotel breakfast was excellent - a great choice of hot food, breads, fruit, cereals, cheeses, hams, eggs, even Champagne! Diego, who works in the hotel restaurant, was extremely welcoming to us every morning and couldn't do enough for us - checking if we needed anything else, making fresh coffees, hot chocolates, etc, for us. The location of the hotel is great - about two minutes walk to the Elevador de Santa Justa for example. There are dozens of well-priced restaurants within a few yards of the hotel. Despite that, the rooms seemed well-insulated and it was very quiet at night. Very little traffic seemed to pass the hotel. I don't think I can find fault in any aspect of the hotel!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews