We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic location!”
other travellers have booked this property
It has 2 balconies where you can stand during the day or night and enjoy Bairro Alto life!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
It has 2 balconies where you can stand during the day or night and enjoy Bairro Alto life!
Our cosy living room.The sofa turns into a bed for 2 people! There is wifi and cable tv! The main door of the apartment keeps the original details!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
It has 2 balconies where you can stand during the day or night and enjoy Bairro Alto life!
Our cosy living room.The sofa turns into a bed for 2 people! There is wifi and cable tv!
The main door of the apartment keeps the original details!
The table has enough space for 4 people. There are enough seats in the apartment!
The main bedroom ideal for 2 people and the mattress is extremely comfortable!
The bed is made of banana leaves and the decoration is soft and cosy.
Much light in the morning time but there are courtains to avoid light if you prefer to sleep more.
The chest of drawers provides some extra place for your clothes
The view to the living room and to the single bedroom
The single bedroom has a window and light coming in the morning time.
Another perspective from the single room
The kitchen has enough utensils for the preparation of meals or just store food in the fridge.
There are many appliances: microwave, washing machine, toaster, coffee machine, electric hoven, etc
The bathroom with shower. You will find a hairdryer, a first aid kit and extra toilet paper
View from the balcony. In front is Travessa da Espera.
Fado at Tasca do Chico is the best choice and is just the street below at Rua Diário de Notícias!
Bairro Alto at night is amazing and unique! Stay on the balcony or join the party downstairs!
Take your breakfast here! Padaria Portuguesa is 2 min away and have good pastries, cakes and juices
Camões square is 3 min away and is a good reference point! Here you have metro, tram 28 and bus 758
Chiado known for elegant bookshops, cafes, trendy restaurants, art noveau jewellery shops.3 min away
In Santa Catarina viewpoint you can admire the sunset and the river and have a meal at Noobai Café
São Pedro de Alcântara Viewpoint is 8 min. away from the apartment! Watch the downtown and castle!
Rossio station is one of the most beautiful in the world and leads you to Sintra! 10 min walking.
Ramiro seafood is just AMAZING! Usually crowded I recommend to arrive early! Only 3 metro stops away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
keitsab
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“fantastic location!”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Joana's place it adorable! It's right in the center of the historic area & you can walk everywhere. It can be loud at night - especially on weekends when the partying really gets going - but the location is great! Easy walk to restaurants, pubs, historic sites, and general great meandering of Lisbon from here. Joana was incredibly helpful & prompt. She met me upon arrival with a traditional Portuguese delight, gave me tips for things to see & how to get around, invited me to some local activities & was off! I enjoyed Lisbon & Joana's place so much that I extended my stay by several days ... highly recommend! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, the sweetness of the apartment, & Joana's helpfulness!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pdm58
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“In the middle of Lisboa's nightlife!”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Joanna was so friendly! Her apartment is in the very center of Bairro Alto's nightlife. You don't have to walk too much to find anything you want: a good restaurant, a fado show, a jazz concert... I was longing to hear musicians from Caboverde, and they were less than 500 mtrs far! People in the streets nearby were making noise until late, but if you don't need to wake up to early, in the morning is sooo quiet until late! I slept very well, but I also really enjoyed every Joanna's suggestion! And breakfast at La Padaria Portuguesa it's a must. Thank you Joanna! See you soon, we'll come back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thijs W
Delft, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great place to explore and experience all aspects of Lisbon”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

The apartment is exactly what it states: cozy. It's perfect for a stay with two or three. Although some doors might be a bit low for taller people, the beds are fine. As already stated in some other reviews: this apartment is situated in the lively district Bairro Alto. There are quite a few bars in the street, so you will hear noise from people at night. It did not bother us too much however -albeit we were there during the low season- and we had a very pleasant stay. And if you're planning to get a taste of the (local) night-life, this is perfect. Joana is a very kind and helpful person. She made some great suggestions for places and restaurants to visit. She even arranged some delicious freshly ground coffee for us. Again thanks for that! The apartment is a perfect base for exploring Lisbon. You can walk from there to a lot of places, close to public transport and there are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucien273
Doorn, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Very nice apartment right in the center of things.”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Very nice apartment right in the center of things. If you are a light sleeper take earplugs! It can be very noisily until late. We did not mind as the location is perfect. Joana was very friendly with tips for restaurants. And very flexible on arrival and departure time as we arrived early and left late. She is a great host. Even before our arrival, at booking, she responded very quickly and friendly. For breakfast no need to do yourself as there is a very good place close by. Joana will tell you. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3D-wizard
Kanton, Bern
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Noisy at night, but clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We chose the apartment because it had 2 bedrooms and we don't sleep well together. The owner was very helpful with suggestions for restaurants and we went to most all of them and were happy with her choices. We took trams all over the place, though we found that we were within walking distance of the met stations, the train station and the famous tram 28.

This might be a very good choice for young people who like to stay up very late.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: noise 'til 3:00 AM
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing