We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 12:00 am
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Time Out Market Lisboa
from USD 55.20
More Info
from USD 102.40
More Info
Reviews (17,251)
Filter reviews
17,251 results
Traveller rating
9,473
5,281
1,809
426
262
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,473
5,281
1,809
426
262
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food hall food stalls under one roof sushi old market lots of choice ate here great place to eat croquettes different foods great concept mercado da ribeira portuguese food glass of wine pastel de nata custard tart visiting lisbon
Filter
Updating list...
1,662 - 1,667 of 17,251 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Great place to go for a huge range of different food and drink offerings. Very vibrant, clean, great variety of food. Cool place.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Delicious food! We tried the roasted pork sandwiches, sushi, delicious battered cod and French fries. O Surf and Turf is wonderful.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank FromToronto123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

If you're the type of person who can never decide what type of cuisine you want until it's staring you in the face, then TimeOut is the place for you! If you've ever visited the Baltic Market in Liverpool it's very similar . I had the peri peri chicken from the chicken stand. The portion size was enough and it was a nice little meal, but envious of some other plates I saw. There was a huge choice ranging from seafood, sushi, steak, local, pizza, pasta etc and most meals took about 15- 20 minutes to be prepared. The place I chose bizarrely shut for half an hour at 6pm as the staff were 'on a break' and the staff front of house would not serve until around 6.40pm. I'm unsure whether there was just a problem but it seemed like they were wasting a great opportunity to sell some chicken at this very busy period!! As I was with a large group and we were taking it in turns to get food so I didn't mind the wait (around this time the communal benches were very full and as a party of ten it was a bit of a struggle to get ten spaces together, however as we had not booked anywhere this is not a complaint as we managed to grab some chairs)

The price is reasonable, the choice is applenty but not for a quiet meal with quiet ambience, more for a food and drink lover happy to explore and try something a bit different.

Recommend, wait time could amount to why this place doesn't get all 5 stars !

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Clare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This is a real treat. A way to experience authentic Portuguese food without breaking the bank. Fish, meat, deserts. This place has it all!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 385elainem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Good place to eat a variety and lots of good value and quality if you choose well. Comunal Eating area super lively but noisy for some.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank bongard562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews