We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic Tour of Lisbon - highly recommended”
Review of Around Lisbon

Around Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Around Lisbon is not your typical Tour Company, as you may have known them. In fact, we don’t like to think of Around Lisbon as a business. It is rather the special life project of two friends, who wanted to develop a friendly local company to cater to like-minded people from all over the world. Our goal is to be your "local friends" who help you enjoy Lisbon and Portugal to the fullest. That makes our day too.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable and personable. We managed to cover a lot of territory and see Lisbon from both a historical and current perspective. It was a great introduction and had we been in Portugal longer we would have taken another tour by the same company.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ronnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"mystic forest"
in 42 reviews
"day tour"
in 31 reviews
"guide raquel"
in 5 reviews
"glass bottom boat tour"
in 4 reviews
"boat ride"
in 11 reviews
"private tour"
in 26 reviews
"tour company"
in 17 reviews
"pena palace"
in 18 reviews
"dropped off"
in 6 reviews
"great guide"
in 14 reviews
"personal tour"
in 4 reviews
"small group"
in 10 reviews
"great city"
in 5 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 7 reviews
"pastries"
in 6 reviews
"portuguese history"
in 5 reviews
"rui"
in 68 reviews
Filter

113 - 117 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Rita and her colleague were great! Everything went out very well. Pick up and drop off right in front of our accommodation. They were very friendly and explained a lot about the attractions we visited.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank FranziV22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We took 2 tours with them and we had an absolutely wonderful time with the guides. The first trip was sintra and cascias tour with Rachel as our guide. She was extremely knowledgeable and made the tour very interesting. It was good to learn so much about Portugal and it’s history from her.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sanjay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We had Pedro for a private tour to Evora and he was great! Super knowledgeable about history and current events, very careful to make sure we got what we needed, and a lot of fun to boot!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank heidi_sohn_ventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Our guide Rui was a very knowledgable guide and we enjoyed his company. It was a very rainy day so we couldn’t really walk around Sinatra or Caiscais without getting wet. We did however enjoy the tour of the Pena Palace and I would recommend this daytrip

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Around Lisbon also viewed

Belem, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Around Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing