We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 224
USD 180
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Avenida Palace(Lisbon)
USD 293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 221
USD 178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 282
USD 214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
USD 100
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,895)
Filter reviews
2,895 results
Traveller rating
1,183
1,174
389
107
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,183
1,174
389
107
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hotelwine barhealth clubquiet locationnice hoteldepartment storemetro stationcity centrebreakfast roomsteam roompastriesshort breakroom was largereception staffexcellent breakfastpublic transportairport
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 2,895 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We did not have time to use gym and go around the hotel unfortunately we only ate breakfast in hotel did not try another food there . The staff were nice but not very up to date with touristic questions for example no one told us about strick of workers. I was told by staff to avoid going sintra on easter sunday but i went and everything was opened as normal. The breakfast was good and has varieties. The bed was comfortable .i did not like the curtains in the room. I was not able to adjust good temperature for the room may be it was not clear. I felt hot many times while sleeping. Likes the toilteries . I thought they would give us complementray water bottle at least for once so i don't have to pay on my first day. I am happy to find tea facilities but there was no sugar or milk and tea bags were not refillable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Hotel Real Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comment. It will be helpful to improve our service and its quality.

We regret that your experience with us was not perfect. However, we assure you that we will take all of your comments and suggestions will be taken into consideration in order to continuously improve our service quality. Besides that, we are very happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and that our bed was comfortable for you.

We look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon.

Best regards,

Jorge Cruz Neves
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Positives: Clean facility. Convenient location. Easy access to city center. Fairly large rooms and bathroom. Comfortable beds. Decent wifi. Nicely decorated rooms and common areas. Professional multi-lingual staff. Good breakfast with pastries, fresh fruits, hot and cold meats, fresh juice, and coffee. Good Value for money

Negatives: Calling this a 5 star hotel is deceiving. Service was not clearly 5 star. No interconnecting rooms. Staff do not go over and beyond to be helpful. We had 2 rooms booked for 3 nights and showed up at 12:30 PM after an international flight from D.C. connecting through Frankfurt and were told to come back at 3 PM. No attempts were made to give us even 1 room early. In fairness to the hotel, check out time is noon. They could not give our 2 rooms adjacent to each other or across the hall. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Hotel Real Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your constructive and detailed feedback, which we really appreciated and which will be taken into consideration. We assure you that your comment will carefully analyzed by us as a team. We regret that not everything corresponded to your expectations, but we are extremely happy to know that you consider our cleaness and breakfast positive points during your stay as well as our rooms and location.

We hope that in the near future we will have the honour to welcome you again to our hotel!

Best regards,

Jorge Cruz Neves
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The hotel generally is fine however it must be pointed out that the menu for the people on half board is very limited> To compound this was that your head office failed to relate to the hotel our addition of half board to our stay which created a service problem for the four nights of our stay>

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aread416590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Hotel Real Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback.

It is very important to us to know our guests opinion as it allows us to analyse new ways of improving our service.

We regret that the food variety was not a positive to you. Our F&B team makes all the efforts to provide a great service.

Your comment will be carefully analyzed and we will do our utmost to improve.

We hope your next stay with us will be more enjoyable.

Best regards,

Jorge Cruz Neves
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We stayed there for 5 nights and really enjoyed it. Staff were kind and location of the hotel was great. Make sure to get the breakfast option. It was amazing! The rooms were clean and staff were nice. There was a shopping center closed by. I highly recommend this hotel and hope we can go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maysam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Hotel Real Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure reading your comment about our Hotel and we are very glad to know that our breakfast was one of the best you have ever had.

Thank you for leaving us such kind comments and for taking the time to describe your experience with us, which will certainly be very useful for our future Guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our Hotel.

Best Regards,

Jorge Cruz Neves
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Recently stayed here on a weekend trip to Lisbon, the hotel was well appointed, clean and in a very convenient location, Check in was professional and quick, i would happily stay here again, or recommend

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Hotel Real Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments and review.

We are happy to learn that you had a enjoyable stay with us and that you were pleased with our service and location.

It was especially gratifying to learn that you would definitely return or recommend us.

We look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon.

Kind regards,

Jorge Cruz Neves
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews