We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ogfy
Traverse City, Michigan

Just when we thought it couldn't get any better.....it did!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
We recently spent 3 weeks traveling through Spain and Portugal, and this was by far the best place that we stayed at. The entire staff; front desk, housekeeping and their hotel affiliate are exceptional. Clean rooms, the beds were fantastic, kitchen facilities, spacious bathrooms and fresh fruit delivered each morning. Their affiliate hotel located one block away offered a daily happy hour that included free wine and hors d'oeuvres. Location is close to the waterfront, walking distance to many attractions and places to eat, plus a great Irish Pub around the corner. Pink St. is known for it's nightlife and some reviews complained about the noise from the street, we were there over a weekend and Pink St. was alive and well but we never heard anything, (we were on the 4th floor). I can't say enough good things about our stay, highly recommended.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: For wonderful food, take a short walk to the Time Out Market. A food market with dozens of...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nuno Ribeiro, Marketing at The House on Pink Street, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear ogfy
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We're overjoyed to hear that your stay with us was the highlight of your three-week journey through Spain and Portugal. It’s wonderful to know that our exceptional staff, clean rooms, fantastic beds, spacious bathrooms, and daily fresh fruit delivery made your stay so enjoyable.
We're glad you took advantage of our affiliate hotel's happy hour with complimentary wine and hors d'oeuvres. Our location, close to the waterfront and within walking distance to many attractions, is something we're very proud of. It's great to hear you enjoyed the nearby Irish Pub and that the vibrant nightlife of Pink Street didn't disturb your rest.
Your high recommendation means the world to us, and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit!
Kind Regards
Nuno Ribeiro
Guest Service
GreatCreation Collection Hotels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$325
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$325
0.9 km from The House on Pink Street
Free Wifi
AU$501
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$501
1.6 km from The House on Pink Street
Free Wifi
Room service
AU$195
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.9 km from The House on Pink Street
Free Wifi
Exterior view
AU$193
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$189
  • Hotels.com
3.8 km from The House on Pink Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$665
  • Expedia.com
    AU$684
0.1 km from The House on Pink Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$297
  • Expedia.com
    AU$337
3.6 km from The House on Pink Street
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$230
  • Algotels
0.5 km from The House on Pink Street
Free Wifi
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$315
  • Hotels.com
7.2 km from The House on Pink Street
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$242
  • Expedia.com
    AU$257
2.3 km from The House on Pink Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$144
  • Algotels
13.6 km from The House on Pink Street
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lisbon
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
182
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
182
4
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Superb. Imagine having your own roomy apartment in the heart of the city. The staff is exceptional, led by guest services rep Ana Garcia. Ana gave us a complimentary two-hour tour of the neighborhood and Alfama district; it was as good or better than the many guided tours I had on my two week travels in Europe. I can’t wait to return to this charming hotel; it was like having my own flat in Lisbon.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevensS919QE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nuno Ribeiro, Marketing at The House on Pink Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear stevensS919QE
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a superb experience with us. It's fantastic that you enjoyed the spacious and valuable accommodations, making you feel like you had your own apartment in the heart of the city.
A special shoutout to Ana Garcia and our exceptional staff for making your stay memorable. We're delighted that Ana's complimentary two-hour tour of the neighborhood and Alfama district stood out as a highlight of your travels in Europe. We can't wait to welcome you back to our charming hotel and provide you with another incredible stay. Thank you for your kind words!
Kind Regards
Nuno Ribeiro
Guest Service GreatCreation Collection Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2024

We arrived to the House on Pink Street and immediately joined a walking tour of Lisbon with Sergio. What an amazing experience. Sergio was so knowledgeable and friendly, which made our first couple hours in Lisbon so easy and interesting! We really appreciated his in depth historical expertise as he showed us some beautiful pieces of Lisbon. Thank you Sergio!

Veronica was also amazing. From prior to our arrival through the end of our stay, she was very communicative and helped with whatever we needed. It made our stay so enjoyable!! Everyone was so nice and helpful’n

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel36841551351
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nuno Ribeiro, Marketing at The House on Pink Street, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2024

Dear Travel36841551351
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and tour with us. It's fantastic that Sergio's knowledge and friendliness made your first hours in Lisbon easy and interesting. We'll be sure to pass along your gratitude to him!
Veronica is amazing, and we're so glad she could make your entire experience, from before your arrival to the end of your stay, enjoyable and seamless. We pride ourselves on our communicative and helpful staff, and we're delighted that you found everyone to be so nice and accommodating.
Your kind words mean the world to us, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another great stay and tour in the future!
Kind Regards
Nuno Ribeiro
Guest Service GreatCreation Collection Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2024

We had a wonderful stay. Friendly, attentive staff, very nice room with modern amenities and great location for many Lisbon adventures. Also, some very helpful local tips that aided our walks around Lisbon. Will definitely head back the next time we are in town.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nuno Ribeiro, Marketing at The House on Pink Street, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2024

Dear gordong872
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you greatly enjoyed your stay with us. It's wonderful to know that you found our staff friendly and attentive, and that you appreciated the modern amenities in your room. We're delighted that our great location added to your Lisbon adventures and that our local tips were helpful during your walks around the city.
We can't wait to welcome you back the next time you're in town! Your kind words mean the world to us, and we're excited to provide you with another wonderful experience at our hotel.
Best Regards
Nuno Ribeiro
Guest Service GreatCreation Collection Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2024

The apartment was amazing. Very clean, modern, comfortable and had every amenity you could think of. Hosts are incredible and very thoughtful.- friendly, and courteous. They were very responsive to our needs often going above and beyond. We could not have asked for a better place to stay. I would go back there without hesitation. 5 Star

Room tip: Area attracts a young vibe. Parking garage near the market
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guide599370
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nuno Ribeiro, Marketing at The House on Pink Street, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2024

Dear Guide599370
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We're overjoyed to hear that you found our apartment amazing, clean, modern, and comfortable with every amenity you could think of. Our team takes great pride in being thoughtful, friendly, and responsive, and it means the world to us that you felt so well taken care of. Your kind words and 5-star rating truly make our day! We can't wait to welcome you back without hesitation for another exceptional stay.
Kind Regards
Nuno Ribeiro
Guest Service GreatCreation Collection Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2024

Awesome apartment on Pink Street!
Great amenities including ice cream, water, pancakes and other goodies at their sister location the Corpo Santo Lisbon historical hotel just a block away.

Great location to start your exploration of Lisbon from. If you like night life, great dance bars are just feet away.

This was an emergency one night stay due to a canceled flight. Best choice ever going to stay there when we go back.

Room tip: Entrance is not on pink street but around the corner
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nuno Ribeiro, Marketing at The House on Pink Street, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2024

Dear ronaldwP5784IZ
Thank you so much for your amazing review! We're thrilled to hear that your emergency booking turned into such a positive experience. We're proud of our awesome apartment on Pink Street and delighted that you enjoyed the great amenities, including the treats at our sister location, the Corpo Santo Lisbon Historical Hotel.
Our location truly is perfect for exploring Lisbon, and it's fantastic to know you loved the nearby nightlife. We're so glad that we could turn a canceled flight into a memorable stay for you. We can't wait to welcome you back for an even longer visit next time!
Kind Regards
Nuno Ribeiro
Guest Service GreatCreation Collection Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews