We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Worth the flights of stairs.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Layout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Layout
Balcony
Balcony
Entrance
Views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kay J
West Malling, United Kingdom
1 review
“Worth the flights of stairs.”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Four of us rented the flat for 4 nights; excellent central location, the flat was very clean and comfortable. We feared a sleepless night during a bank holiday but the Portuguese aren't as rowdy as the Brits; indeed pretty much everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful and spoke English. Mario was wonderful; he helped our cabbie find the flat over the phone. Make sure you clarify the exact address as lots of streets have similar names. Mario also gave us sound advice and kindly mailed our postcards when we ran out of time at the end our little holiday. George, who operates from a kiosk on Largo Chiado, was also a first class guide if you want a driver to take you sight seeing to Sintra and other destinations outside of Lisbon.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2014
I am glad you had a good time. Location is unbeatable, in the middle of everything, but really quiet at night.
Soon again?
Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilbao (Spain)
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 May 2014
Thanks Mariano! It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. This is a prime apartment indeed (location, amenities, views) and we try to make guests feel at home. Always a joy when we are successful!
Soon again?
Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salford
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Thanks Brenda! Very happy you had a good time and loved the flat. Very kind of you to highlight our driver's work. Highly appreciated.
Soon again?
Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simon B
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Beautiful city, lovely flat with fantastic views, splendid weather, Mario from Fadoflats was very helpful, the whole thing went very smoothly & we had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2014
Thanks Simon! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the flat was up to your expectations. Views pay for the steps! Soon again?
MArio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing