We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Hammercollector
Tulsa, Oklahoma

Outstanding service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks agovia mobile
We were warmly greeted after being picked up by a car service from the airport we hired through the hotel. The car service worked perfectly and was reasonably priced. Our room was fairly large and very comfortable. There was a fresh lemon to make an almond liqueur drink provided by the hotel which we loved. Breakfast was delicious and freshly prepared. I would definitely stay here again.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office Sao Vicente, Guest Services / Front Office at São Vicente Alfama by TRIUS Hotels, responded to this review
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Hammercollector,

Thank you for choosing São Vicente Alfama Hotel and for taking the time to share this nice feedback with us and Tripadvisor. It is fantastic to read that so many aspects of the hotel.

We do hope that you will have occasion to be back in Lisbon soon!

Warmest Regards,
Mafalda Ferreira
Front Office
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$462
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$462
1.2 km from São Vicente Alfama by TRIUS Hotels
Free Wifi
AU$232
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.1 km from São Vicente Alfama by TRIUS Hotels
Free Wifi
Exterior view
AU$200
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$200
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
4.0 km from São Vicente Alfama by TRIUS Hotels
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$140
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
14.9 km from São Vicente Alfama by TRIUS Hotels
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$868
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$868
1.4 km from São Vicente Alfama by TRIUS Hotels
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$443
  • Expedia.com
    AU$537
1.2 km from São Vicente Alfama by TRIUS Hotels
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$366
  • Algotels
1.0 km from São Vicente Alfama by TRIUS Hotels
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$245
  • Expedia.com
    AU$279
3.3 km from São Vicente Alfama by TRIUS Hotels
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$452
  • Expedia.com
    AU$522
1.8 km from São Vicente Alfama by TRIUS Hotels
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$212
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
2.1 km from São Vicente Alfama by TRIUS Hotels
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Lisbon
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
302
12
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
302
12
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sao vicente welcome cocktail gorgeous boutique hotel almond liquor historic neighborhood helped us navigate large walk in shower great water pressure from arrival to departure would return to this hotel cobblestone streets little extras staff went out of their way would highly recommend staying here modern amenities pleasure of staying fantastic stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a wonderful hotel. They treated us like we were at a 5 star hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. It was nice to have a beverage available when we were checking in and one in the room along with some sweet treats! We chose the package with the breakfast included and boy was it worth it. Not only were there an assortment of cheeses, breads, meat, pastries and beverages but you could also order warm menu options from the chef. The room was extremely comfortable and very attractive. We were in room #104. We also couldn't beat the location which was in the old part of Lisbon so the roads were mostly closed off to vehicles except for the locals and taxis dropping people off. It is a must stay!

Room tip: They have a restaurant at this hotel. The neighborhood is wonderful. The rooms was very comfortable.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ambassador679432
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent experience with lovely, attentive and helpful staff. The hotel is in the heart of Alfama. The rooms and facilities are very good. Some lovely welcoming touches on arrival and throughout our 4 night stay. Wide breakfast choice. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to explore Lisbon. Very close to the famous Tram 28 and in a changing but still authentic part of the city.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daydream17591208384
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel and staff were super. Wish we had more time there, and glad we are coming back in a week for another night. Rooms are great, location fun, amenities had some surprises, and the staff was extra nice. Lots of ups and downs getting here, but that's part of the fun of Lisbon.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank N1937IWbens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office Sao Vicente, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Sao Vicente Alfama by TRIUS Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear N193IWbens,

Thank you so much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found our location beautiful and unique. Our aim here at São Vicente Alfama is that our guests feel comfortable and enjoy their experience.

I am really happy to hear that our staff went the extra mile for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest Regards,
Mafalda Ferreira
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very comfortable small hotel, location was very good for getting around (just be aware Lisbon is hilly)
On arrival greeted with a glass of wine and personal tour of hotel.
Our room was a nice size and quiet, breakfast was good with many choices. The arranged pick up from Oriente station was a real plus, as was the airport drop off.
Nice hotel and really good people, good choice for Lisbon.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office Sao Vicente, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Sao Vicente Alfama by TRIUS Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ceilings,

Thank you very much for choosing São Vicente Alfama Hotel for your stay in Lisbon and for taking the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor. It was a great pleasure to have you with us and we are very pleased and thankful for such an informative and positive review. Our neighborhood is definitely one of the most charming in Lisbon, with all its beautiful viewpoints, charming restaurants and bars.

I am delighted you had a good time and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Warmest regards,
Mafalda Ferreira
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2024

The most wonderful service! Great location, yummy food and a free tour of the neighborhood was included. Our room was large and nicely appointed. There were special touches at every point in our stay there…in room cocktails, lavender, pastries. Just lovely.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front Office Sao Vicente, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Sao Vicente Alfama by TRIUS Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Melissa,

Thank you for choosing São Vicente Alfama Hotel and for taking the time to share this nice feedback with us and Tripadvisor. It is fantastic to read that so many aspects of the hotel and especially the service were so well appreciated by you.

We do hope that you will have occasion to be back in Lisbon soon!

Warmest Regards,
Mafalda Ferreira
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews