We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Night Break In Lisbon”
Review of Hotel Jorge V

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Jorge V
Ranked #193 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We stayed in room 103 (first floor). Situated at the front of the hotel with a balcony. We thought that the room was quite cosy and included was a TV, Mini-Bar, Hairdryer, Toiletries and heater/air conditioning.

The room was cleaned everyday and fresh towels were provided.

The bed was very comfy (two singles pushed together) and the pillows were plump and soft.

The downsides were that the safe was broken and the traffic noise outside could be heard at all hours. This didn't bother us, but if you're a light sleeper it probably would do.

The breakfast was adequate: meats, cheese, boiled/scrambled/fried eggs, cereals, toast, cake, croissants, tea/coffee and juice. While we were there, breakfast was served between 7am to 10:30am.

Approximately 20 steps to the first floor, but there are two small lifts, with enough room for 2 people and a suitcase.

Hotel Jorge V is located in the Business District of Lisbon and it's a 10 to 15 minute walk to the Marques de Pombal Metro Station and to where the Hop on Hop off Bus Tours are stationed.

The hotel doesn't cater for evening meals, but there are some nice restaurants within easy walking distance.

Very pleasant and helpful staff and we really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel Jorge V is approximately a 25 minute journey from the airport in a taxi and cost us 20 euro (not on the meter) one way and 12 euro (on the meter) back again.

Room Tip: Room 103 has a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globetrotter6110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2016

My husband, two sons and I stayed here last April for one night before traveling onto the Algarve. There are some good aspects to this hotel--it is inexpensive, clean, and in an interesting part of the city. Parking is free and right outside of the hotel. The breakfast was delicious. However, if you stay here on the weekends, be aware that the noise from a nearby club in the evening is deafening. I'm not just talking background noise. The club music can be heard pounding through the rooms until at least 3 a.m. (To be fair to the club, the music was pretty cool). It's not the fault of this hotel that they have to deal with music. If you choose this hotel, just travel with earplugs or access an app on your phone that provides white noise.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spanielmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I will stay here again and will recommend it to friends. The location is brilliant! It is old and dated but it's clean and the staff are really nice. We paid €112 for a double room for 2 nights!! We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that but there are cafes close by for breakfast. Lisbon isn't a city to waste in your hotel room.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank MrsVeryFussyIndeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

if you want a basic, clean, pleasant, hotel in central lisbon, then pick hotel jorge v
the rooms were quiet when the windows were closed and they had a nice breakfast. the staff was helpful and we loved the location.

Room Tip: try to get off the back smaller streets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L-L954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This is a small and old hotel. Don't expect any surprise. It has a great location in the city center, less than 5min away from subway or Avenida da Liberdade which is one of the main streets in Lisbon.
Rooms have a balcony and a courtesy capsula cofee machine with offer of a coffe (expresso) in the first night.
We arrived late and get out very soon. My room had an extra bed for my son so it was perfect for us.
The hotel have a few parking places just in front that are not paid. If you travel with a car and are lucky you can park for free!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMConceicao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Hotel Flamingo
#224 of 255 in Lisbon
254 reviews
Hotel Eduardo VII
#241 of 255 in Lisbon
1,155 reviews
Botanico Hotel
#151 of 255 in Lisbon
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residencial Horizonte
#200 of 255 in Lisbon
315 reviews
Hotel Dom Sancho I
#192 of 255 in Lisbon
389 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Pensao Estacao Central
Pensao Estacao Central
#198 of 255 in Lisbon
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jorge V? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jorge V

Address: Rua Mouzinho da Silveira 3, Lisbon 1250-165, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: $78 - $1,183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jorge V 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jorge V reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jorge v Hotel
Jorge v Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing