We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,525)
Filter reviews
1,525 results
Traveller rating
817
511
133
37
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
511
133
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge duplex suite eduardo vii park concierge staff high floor the ritz hop on hop excellent hotel star hotel hotel is located tagus river four seasons business hotel buffet breakfast stayed here for nights nice bathroom city centre
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 1,525 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We spent 4 days in Lisbon and enjoyed staying at InterContinental Hotel where we received the best possible service and the breakfast was a great start of day. It is well located and with a good view.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PFChristiansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula P, Area General Manager PA at InterContinental Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear M. Christiansen
Thank you very much for choosing the InterContinental Lisbon for your recent stay here in Lisbon and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I am very happy to hear the hotel as well as service from our team met all your expectations and it is comments like yours that they strive towards every day.
It was a pleasure to have you as our Guests and we look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.
Yours sincerely
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

We stayed there on our family trip to Lisbon with our kids. Great rooms, location, and service. Concierges were fantastic and especially by Orlando Martins, who bailed us on the first night. We were supposed to have had reservations at O Cantinho, but they could not find it. Just as well, as he got us into Lisboa Anoite , which was a superb restaurant and a highlight of our trip. The entire staff could not have been more cordial and the location is superb. Book a room or rooms and you too will be thrilled.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 305raphaell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula P, Area General Manager PA at InterContinental Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Mr. Raphael L,
Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Lisbon and for sharing your experience with us.
Reading your nice and detailed comments, we are extremely pleased to hear you had a fantastic stay with us and we would like to thank you for such feedback. We highly appreciate our Guests' comments as they help us to improve our service, ensuring that we deliver an experience in line with our Guests' expectations. Thank you especially for commending the staff, it is always great to receive positive comments and I will certainly pass them on the team.
It was a real pleasure to have you as our Guest and we look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.
Yours sincerely
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We only stayed one night,but were very satisfied. Our room was big and clean. Breakfast was delicous,service is great. Overall 5 star experience. Location is just perfect! We will definitely be back soon.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hysteria27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula P, Area General Manager PA at InterContinental Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you very much for choosing the InterContinental Lisbon for your recent stay here in Lisbon and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I am very happy to hear the hotel as well as service from our team met all your expectations and it is comments like yours that they strive towards every day.
It was a pleasure to have you as our Guest and we look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.
Yours sincerely
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at the Intercontinental, great decor and easy to get into central Lisbon by cab approximately €6. Food and drink relatively expensive but service good and staff helpful. They were doing building works, although we could hear this on the 8th floor this didn't really affect us.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Z414WZinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula P, Area General Manager PA at InterContinental Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the InterContinental Lisbon and for taking the time to write us a clear and constructive review.
We sincerely regret for any noise caused by the rooms renovation and wish to apologise for the inconvenience.
We do hope that the small hicupps did not detract from what was an enjoyable stay with us we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Yours sincerely
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife for three days. It was impossible to have a snooze in the afternoon because there was building work being carried on above us. Walking around Lisbon was tiring for me, a 65 year old and I looked forward to an after lunch nap. The hotel is classified as five star. This rating is not justified. The bar was noisy with over amplified music. The prices for the minibar were exorbitant.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula P, Area General Manager PA at InterContinental Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Lisbon for your recent visit to Lisbon.
You were kind enough to share your comments with me and I was sorry to hear that the services did not achieve your expectations. I present you my apologies for the inconveniences caused.
Even so, we hope to welcome you again at the InterContinental Lisbon on a future visit to Lisbon, giving us the opportunity to show us better hosts.
Yours sincerely
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews