We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Absolutely recommendable!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa do Patio by Shiadu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa do Patio by Shiadu
Ranked #8 of 226 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely recommendable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

We travelled with two families, children aged 10-14 yrs. This is a lovely spot situated ideally in Lisbon - close to st. Catherines and the tram25. We loved the rooms, lovely beds and the homemade breakfast with pancakes and every else we could desire.
Very recommendable - we would love to come back!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mjodalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    98
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
138
305
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had a great stay in a family room in Casa do patio! The owners are very helpful, the hotel is very nicely decorated. It is nice to be in the middle of Lisbon life! The room was also very beautiful, the only thing is that our shower was very small, for men almost impossible to turn.... But I do not know how the other rooms are (we had the family room on the first floor). Breafkast is very simple, we would have liked to have an egg one 1 day of our 3-day stay. If you want to go there by taxi, tell teh drover that it is near Miradouro Santa Catarina, because sometimes they do not know the street where Casa do Patio is.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Near to Bairro Alto bars and restaurants but still very quiet at night. Room was cozy but there was some noise between the neighbors rooms, unfortunately. Breakfast had a good variety for a B&B. Staff gave us good tips for our first days in Lisboa, very friendly :)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulakreuger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firenze, Toscana, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We went to Lisbon for a short holiday... We went to Casa do Patio because we were looking for something simple and close to the city center. We didn't know yet hat this B&B is so excellent!
We really enjoyed the place, the breakfast, that we had on the amazing patio, but above all the staff! The guys are amazing and we left the this B&B like if we had left some friends! A special thanks to Marco and Magda! Ask for them, they are great. Rooms are clean and cozy, breakfast is homemade and hospitality is excellent!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
146 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012 via mobile

A great find thanks to trip advisor.

We have spent 2 days here so far and the location is excellent. The rooms are just right as a base to explore Lisbon and the staff have given us great advice on where to go, what to see and where to eat.

Easy access to the kitchen and a honesty box type set up for beers, water etc

Recommended

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank pwils10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
A Casa das Janelas com Vista
Britania Hotel
#2 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Principe Real
Casa do Jasmim by Shiadu
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Casa do Barao
Casa do Barao
#1 of 226 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa do Patio by Shiadu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa do Patio by Shiadu

Property: Casa do Patio by Shiadu
Address: Travessa do Caldeira 19 | Patio Das Parreiras Porta 20, Lisbon 1200-084, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 226 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price range (per night): $114 - $188
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa do Patio by Shiadu 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shiadu Boutique Guesthouses started in 2007 and is a trademark for "refined" guesthouses, combining the provision of comfort and elegance with a customer service completely dedicated to each of its customers. In Spring 2011, Casa do Patio by Shiadu, the third Shiadu guesthouse, welcomed its first guests. "Wow!" Is the first thing you'll say when you come into the patio for the very first time! This is a wonder that you will not easily find because it is hidden and protected right in the heart of the Santa Catarina neighbourhood, 5 minutes walking distance from Chiado, Bairro Alto and the No. 28 Tram to Alfama. It is on this patio, called Patio das Parreiras, that you can every morning enjoy our delicious home-made breakfast, get all the tips and advice on how to uncover Lisbon and relax at the end of the day by savouring some typical Portuguese snacks... For your stay you have the choice of several options that range from a double suite to a family room or even an apartment with kitchen (lodging 2 to 4 people) with direct access to the patio or via one of the nearby buildings located next to the patio. You may be lost for choice when looking at the various options but with regards to customer service at Casa do Patio, there is only one possible option: a total commitment which will offer you a most memorable stay in Lisbon! Follow your instinct and we will be waiting.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC and Odigeo so you can book your Casa do Patio by Shiadu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing