We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay In Alfama!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Living Room
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom 1st floor
Stairs
Stairs
Stairs
Room hall
Room 2
The Double Bedroom
Room 1
Shower Bathroom
Building
Entrance
Living Room
Street
Nathional Pantheon
Monastery of São Vicente de Fora
Lisbon´s Cathedral and Tram 28
Castle of St. George
Feira da Ladra Flea Market
Commerce Square
Miradouro Portas do Sol - view over Alfama
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Greg C
Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay In Alfama!”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Rui was very professional and thorough in our communication up to the trip. He picked us up at the train station and gave us a informative briefing of the apartment and the Lisbon area. Very nice apartment right in the heart of Alfama! Thank you Rui!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik O
Huizen, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Fantastic starting hub in LIsbon”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed with my elder daughter who earlier had lived in Lisbon for half a year. We loved staying in this apartment and neighborhood. Alfama is a beautiful old area with nice restaurants etc. Each morning we had breakfast around the corner and wandered for hours through the city afterwards. The apartment is nice and cosi and Rui the owner gave very good information at our arrival. His service to get us at the airport and bringing us back at the end of the stay is sublime. A very recommendable place to stay when you're visiting Lisbon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: total service by the owner
Liked least: one bedroom is smaller looking at the space the bed takes
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
la_corset...
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in great location!”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed with my sister in this apartment for four nights, and will definitely return the next time I visit Lisbon. Rui was a wonderful host - picked us up from the airport when we arrived and delivered us to the train station when we departed for no extra charge, super friendly and helpful, great communication, and lots of helpful tips for our first visit to Lisbon. The apartment was very well-situated in the charming old Alfama district, just a few minutes (somewhat vertical) walk from the train and metro station, also very close to the tram line, with a couple good little restaurants just out the door, also close to the twice-weekly flea market and conveniences such as market, transit ticket office, ATM, etc. The apartment itself is spotlessly clean, very comfortable beds, two full bathrooms, flat screen TV, and a very well-equipped kitchen. We were sorry to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, amenities
Liked least: Living room is a little dark, but nice that windows open...a dish towel in the kitchen would have been nice to wipe hands
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakub K
Darłowo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beatifull Alfama”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful appartament. Very friendly and helpfull hosts. He gave us many ideas what to see. Beatiful surroundings. Recommendable.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S
Garstang, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This appartment is very well equipped, scrupulously clean and with such a warm welcome made our time in Lisbon very en.”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Can't thank Rui enough for all his friendly advice and help.Transfers to and from the airport were very reassuring for 1st timers with no Portugese. Things not to miss - the views from all the miradours,and from Christo Rei, and from the roof of Igreja Sao Vicente (the best we think); food not to miss - pasties de Belem, Ti Natercia Restaurant (not easy to book but worth the effort), Baccalau in any/all it's guises. Do go to the Fado Museum and then to a Fado night. Museums, -Gulbenkian is fabulous, if you love beautiful artefacts it's a must; National Tile museum is good, but we thought the tiles at Sao Vicente brilliant. Wander around in the evening to see the city lit-up. Caiscais was pretty, Sintra was interesting. Lisbon has wonderful buildings, food,but most of all, woderful people - -enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly, helpful and efficient host.
Liked least: We are old and found the modern settee a little low - it's the knees that get you!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing