We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Lisbon by Segway tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Lisbon by Segway
from USD 44.90
More Info
from USD 74.80
More Info
from USD 20.15
More Info
Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,417 results
Traveller rating
1,295
95
16
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,295
95
16
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews delicious tour medieval tour sailor tour great fun great guide narrow streets hour tour fun tour would highly recommend this tour beautiful city alfama district food tour private tour custard tart ruben francisca paulo
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,417 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We were a family group of seven for a 2 hour private tour . Half of the group had never been on a Segway and they were made comfortable quickly . Lisbon is challenging place to get around but the Segway makes sense. We made a few stops but this is really an overview. I would take this again

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

We booked the delicious 2.5hour Segway tour and what a highlight of our trip it was! Our guide Bjorn was absolutely lovely, full of knowledge about Lisbon & really made the experience what it was. If you are looking at seeing Lisbon in a different way then this is a must. We booked the tour for the about of time on the segways rather than for the food but the food tasters were delicious and an added treat! It was amazing to see Lisbon from the top when the tour took us up to the fantastic viewing point. We laughed throughout whilst dodging traffic and me almost crashing into a Range Rover (thank god Bjorn came to the rescue and saved the day! )The tour was well worth the money and we would highly recommend it to anybody looking for a fun filled activity whilst soaking up the history of Lisbon. Thanks again Bjorn and thanks for the restaurant recommendation we throughly enjoyed it!

Date of experience: December 2017
3  Thank kittycat1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

On the Saturday we did the Delicious Tour with Maria - what a great young lady and gave and excellent insight during our near 3 hour tour, Well worth doing this tour as an introduction to Lisbon as you see the sights and get a good idea as to the areas and places within the city you want to do back to. Also getting to the top of the hills by Segway to see over the city is the perfect way to do so. The morning coffee and cake stop was very enjoyable. The lunch is more of a tapas and was still nice but do not expect a full meal.

On the Sunday morning we did the 3+ hour run along the coast to Belem - this was the jewel in the crown of our visit. Our guide was excellent again - this is a wonderful route along the river estuary and under the bridge. You do not see as much of Belem as we would have liked as time does not permit. To address the foregoing when we got back to Lisbon on the Segway we then took a taxi back to Belem and did the sights - simply a lovely place

We thoroughly recommend these tours - check in could be better but other than that - brilliant with good equipment and guides.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Austinseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Bento was a great guide, knowledgeable and personable. We saw a lot of great sights and had a lot of fun. Also had some good Portuguese food and beverages. Great way to see things and get around quickly.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank JACK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

This was so much fun and an excellent way to see nooks and crannies that would be almost impossible to find without a guide. We had stops at a charming pastry shop and a bistro with very nice wine. As a guide, Marie was the best!

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews