We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.com
USD 75
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 87
Agoda.comUSD 93
Hotels.comUSD 87
PricelineUSD 75
eDreamsUSD 75
CheapTicketsUSD 87
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,294)
Filter reviews
1,294 results
Traveller rating
879
339
49
9
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
879
339
49
9
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace rua dos sapateiros great location stayed in a bedroom apartment small kitchen quirky hotel self catering would definitely stay here again the heart of the city street noise metro station baixa arty earplugs elevador balconies square
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,294 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2019 via mobile

So......we’ve had zero complaints about the accommodation. Staff were fab, however, the past 2 nights we’ve gone into the bar for a pre-dinner and post dinner drinks, what a complete catastrophe. I’ve been very polite and asked at the bar for drinks and was told to take a seat in the ‘lounge’ area and wait for service. Which we did....very patiently, however I had to chase up the staff, this evening my partner and I left after waiting for 20 mins for someone to take our order (despite the bar being quiet). We then decided to drop in for a late night drink after our night out at 00:50hrs and were declined. Despite it being 10 mins before last orders.
We are both exceptionally disappointed and being honest won’t recommend a visit to the bar to anyone! Everyone just seems to be winging it! 2nights of poor experiences. Thank you. We won’t bother returning for our last night and a drink.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Davidlloyd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonArtStayteam, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Lisbon Art Stay Apartments Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2019

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to know that you've enjoyed our hotel service. Regarding the situation you had at our bar, we are deeply sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations - all the team at the restaurant has already been warned. We thank you for sharing your expericence with us - only thus we will be able to improve our service and provide our guests a wonderful stay. We hope we will be able to welcome you again at our hotel in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2019 via mobile

We stayed in the two bedroom apartment and found it simply enchanting. The beds were really comfortable and it had everything we needed even though we didn’t really use the kitchen amenities.
The reception staff were so friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delightful. Brilliant views from the roof terrace. Would definitely stay here again as it was in the most perfect location.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank nesskini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonArtStayteam, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Lisbon Art Stay Apartments Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2019

Thank you very much for the nice review. We hope if you ever comeback to Lisbon, you will be able to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2019 via mobile

Had a 3 bed apartment for 3 nights in November which was unbelievable value. The apartment was big and airy with loads of room and big windows. The standard was amazing with a quirky funky design. The hotel bar and restaurant were very good with good cocktails. Staff were friendly. Apartment included a kitchen with everything that was needed for self catering too

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Cavanireland2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonArtStayteam, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Lisbon Art Stay Apartments Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

Thank you so much for your review. We hope we will be able to see you again in a near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Overview: This was a fun, quirky aparthotel in a perfect location for exploring Lisbon. It easily met all our requirements: my husband and I prefer apartment style hotels in close proximity to shops, restaurants, markets, and activities. We favor mid-range cost with an occasional splurge in big cities. On this particular trip, my parents came with us and I was especially looking for an apartment hotel with minimal stairs or an elevator. Art Stay was perfect.

Check in was easy and the hotel staff was mostly fantastic. The staff assisted my older parents in navigating the staff elevator up to the breakfast room and they called a taxi to Sintra for us upon departure. The staff working the breakfast room were especially attentive and kind. The lobby included custard tarts and Port wine samplers which were fun to taste.

Loved the Navigadoors bar/restaurant and daily hotel breakfast was served in the upstairs portion of the restaurant. Very funky vibe and interesting artsy details to enjoy. The breakfast was one of the best we’ve ever had in Europe: breads, eggs, bacon, British sausages, mini veggie quiche, cheese and hams, custard tarts, various cakes, fresh fruit, champagne, coffee, the most amazing fruit infused water, and more. Everything was hot and fresh.

We were in Apartment 2, in a building next to the main hotel. We were on the second floor which was serviced by a narrow winding staircase and an elevator. Access to the hotel, lobby, and our room was with a card key that you swipe on a keypad. It worked very well.

Our apartment was quite spacious with two bedrooms, two baths, a kitchen, hallway, dining room, and sitting room. The rooms opened up on both sides of the apartment to the outdoors. Occasionally at night, it was a bit noisy like others have noted – not because of heavy partying but mostly folks on their balconies or with their windows open and the sound just carries if they are chatting. I used earplugs and that was fine. We expected street noise based on the location, and it was not overly noisy compared to other places we have stayed in city centers.

Kitchen was well stocked although we did not cook, we did use the fridge. There are wines and water for purchase in the kitchen but it’s cheaper to buy at the local grocery store.

One bathroom was a tub with shower, fairly spacious. The other was a walk in shower, which we were happier with. Both had rain shower heads and the hot water worked well. The bathrooms did include a sign on the wall advising of old plumbing and to please put toilet paper in the trash can rather than the toilet… we tried hard to remember this but old habits die hard.

Bedrooms were fine, with plenty of closet space and individual heaters on the walls to accommodate different preferences. Beds were firm but comfortable.

The dining and sitting rooms were delightful, again funky décor that made for great photo opps. Windows overlooked the little street below.

The rooftop terrace was very cool, with a gorgeous nighttime view over the city. We took our port wine up there and we were the only ones on the rooftop in early November.

Overall, this was a most amazing hotel and we would totally stay here again. We enjoyed the location, the comfort and cool vibe of the apartment, and the wonderful breakfast and atmosphere. A local friend of ours came to visit (who was not familiar with Art Stay) and said she was going to tell all her friends to come stay there!

Staff spoke great English for those of us who don't speak Portuguese.

Room tip: Apartment 2 is 2Br 2Ba and accessible by elevator, nice large apartment
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steamboat323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonArtStayteam, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Lisbon Art Stay Apartments Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2019

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We will be delighted to welcome you back again at our hotel. Hopefully, on a near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019 via mobile

Location is fantastic. Less than a minute to multiple metro stations, less than a minute to Rossio Square and the train to Sintra. Santa Justa Elevador is metres away. Surrounded by restaurants. Hotel itself is old but clean and the art is interesting. View from rooftop terrace fabulous. Shower pressure is good, beds are comfortable. Bar next to lobby has live music every night but we couldn’t hear it on level 3. Be warned, no toilet paper is to be put into the toilet but in the bin. Emptied once daily when the room is cleaned. The staff are very friendly and helpful, particularly in the afternoon when there are 2 on reception. Would return to this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank PerthTania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonArtStayteam, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Lisbon Art Stay Apartments Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2019

Thank you for your review. We hope we will be able to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews