We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.com
USD 75
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 87
Agoda.comUSD 93
Hotels.comUSD 87
PricelineUSD 75
eDreamsUSD 75
CheapTicketsUSD 87
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,294)
Filter reviews
1,294 results
Traveller rating
879
339
49
9
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
879
339
49
9
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace rua dos sapateiros great location stayed in a bedroom apartment small kitchen quirky hotel self catering would definitely stay here again the heart of the city street noise metro station baixa arty earplugs elevador balconies square
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,294 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2019

An in-your-face awesome place to stay! Centrally located, spacious, a visual spectacle in each room with fun details to discover, immaculately clean, easy check it, helpful staff, and an attached restaurant and lounge with delicious food and some serious talent among the entertainers singing and playing each night starting at 10pm. Overall a memorable stay that I couldn't rate more highly.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nathan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonArtStayteam, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Lisbon Art Stay Apartments Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2019

Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope we will be able to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2019 via mobile

From the moment I arrived service was super friendly and helpful.
The hotel reception is warm,artsy and funky.Cool decor.
Although I didn't eat in the restaurant/bar I did enjoy the best coffee.Had drinks one night and it was buzzing.(They have live music every night 8:30-11:30pm)

I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which took up a whole floor and was huge and spacious.
Again ,great artsy decor.Fully equipped kitchen,2 bathrooms and 2 big bedrooms.Big dining table for entertaining if you can be bothered to cook with so many cool restaurants in the area.

It also has a rooftop terrace with stunning views.Great for a relaxing sundowner.

Location couldn't be better.Right in centre of city.2 minutes to Rossio train station ,shopping district and 10 minutes from some fabulous restaurants in Chiado.

Highly recommend to stay here

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Nan2274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonArtStayteam, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Lisbon Art Stay Apartments Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2019

Thank you for nice review. We hope we will be able to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2019

We had a blast. The art is amazing. Room is very clean. Staffs are very nice. Breakfast buffet is great. Amazing Rooftop view. Close to harbour, restaurants, shopping and everything. We rented with kitchen unit studio. Overall we had an awesome time

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Evangeline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonArtStayteam, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Lisbon Art Stay Apartments Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2019

Thank you so much for your great review. We hope we will be able to welcome you back in a near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019

First the positive one- the department where fine and well equipped - but the bathrooms where far to small. The all the negative one....when we arrived there where a cockroach in the apartment and a very bad smell - which was all the time. But the worst thing of all was the bad attitude of the guy in the front desk. Our luggage had not arrived when we landed and we asked the front desk to assist us on day #2. There was zero service and even below zero, where the guy was very rude and dramatic as he was the center of the universe and it all was about his feelings. My children at 15 and 17 has both work at a front desk in a hotel, and they had never experienced such a lousy service, me neither. My advice to the owner is to get more professional people at the front desk - a guy like this i hurting your rating..

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank KatrinOlga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonArtStayteam, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Lisbon Art Stay Apartments Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2019

Thank you for your honest answer. We are deeply sorry that your stay wasn't according to what should have been. Unfortunately, although we are extremely careful when it comes to cleaning, this area of Downtown Lisbon has some issues. Because of its proximity to the river and due to the fact that all Downtown Lisbon buildings date back from the 18th century (meaning a great part of the sewerage system is in need of some repairs), some of the times there might be a slightly unpleasant smell in the air - still, we try our best to dissimulate it. Regarding the cockroach, although it is not a usual thing, again we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience. We understand how unpleasant it is. We have a Housekeeping team that works everyday and does its best to let the hotel spotless. Moreover, cleanness is actually one of our major strengths, at least according to all the feedback we have been receiving from our clients. We are also sorry if you felt that our service at the reception was not the expected. We always try our best to provide our guests an impeccable service. We will make sure we pass your insatisfaction to the respective department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

Best destination ever if u are gonna need a cool place to stay downtown.
Most of the day you will be making tour but at the end of the day u need a cozy place to crash, that's your place.
I stayed from 5th August 2019 till 10th August 2019.
It was the best stay ever

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kirolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonArtStayteam, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Lisbon Art Stay Apartments Baixa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Thank you so much for your great review. We hope we will be able to see you again in a near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews