We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy and clean apartment that makes you feel at...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting area
Living room Sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Sitting area
Living room
Sitting area
Sofa
Dining area
Kitchen 1
Kitchen 2
The stairs
Double room
Double room
Twin room
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
The house
Cristo Rei
Estrela Church
City view
Steps nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Falco4
Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and clean apartment that makes you feel at home”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was the first time we booked an apartment over TripAdvisor and it turned out to be quite easy. After having paid the initial deposit, we received the exact address of the apartment and could start make our own picture with google maps of the direct surroundings and plan our walking tours for the three days we stayed there.

We arrived late on a Saturday, but we were very warmly welcomed by S. who showed us the apartment, nearest shops etc. A very nice surprise was that J. and S. had bought us some breakfast so that we had something to eat on Sunday morning, when most shops in the neighborhood were closed.

The two story apartment was very clean and nicely furnished and decorated. Although no huge rooms, all of them were well planned and large enough for a family of 4. We especially enjoyed the kitchen, large bathroom and the cozy sofa, the Wi-Fi and the JBL speakers that we easily could connect to our smartphones.

The apartment is located on a small and quite peaceful street. The only time there was some noise was when the street cleaning and garbage collection took place, unfortunately during night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean apartment, good location, furniture, decoration, welcome and handover
Liked least: Street cleaning at night in Lisbon, low/small windows without view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, service and decor
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Apr 2014
Thanks so much! Glad you and your family enjoyed and felt comfortable. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miranda92...
Frigiliana, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We were 4 nights in this wonderful little cottage in the middle of a nice neighborhood of Lisbon , very clean, very comfortable, very nice decorated and nothing was missing! A real coming home after a whole day walking through all the nice streets of this beautiful city! Everything on walking distance, very good wine bars and restaurants in this neighborhood but no rumor in the night at all. We can recommend this as super!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2014
Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed! All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrooveArm...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cottage in a great location.”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed at the cottage for a week over New Year and had a wonderful time. Justo, the owner, is incredibly helpful and put a few groceries in the cottage for us as we were arriving late. He booked a taxi for us back to the airport and also tried to find a restaurant for us on New Year's Eve. The location is brilliant as it is down a very quiet, one-way street, but it's only a 5-10 minute walk into town and some of the main attractions. Literally 30 seconds walk if you turn left out of the cottage, is a little shop selling all the basic groceries. There is a small supermarket only 5 minutes walk away as well so it is easy to stock up on the essentials. The cottage is lovely, clean and very cosy and even though the weather was cold, it heats up in minutes thanks to a very powerful heater upstairs. The kitchen has everything you need and it was a real luxury to have a dishwasher. There is plenty of crockery, utensils and items for cooking a meal. The bed was really comfortable, the quality of the bedding was lovely and we slept so well! The wardrobe was fantastic with lots of hanging space as well as shelves and drawers. The cottage is well stocked with extra towels, blankets, cleaning products etc. What I really liked were the little touches such as the umbrellas, packs of cards/games, DVDs, first aid kit, books with comments from previous people who had stayed there. This is definitely the place to stay in Lisbon and I can't recommend it enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing