We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ever have something really exceed expectations?”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room with small balcony
Dining Room with view to entrance and kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen with access to terrace
Kitchen with welcome package
Terrace
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom with private bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
Elevators
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
kensgal
San Lorenzo, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ever have something really exceed expectations?”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We felt that this apartment rental (our first) really exceeded our expectations. Andre met us at the apartment and was there prior to our arrival. The apartment was exactly as advertised and was charming and extremely well located in the Baixa-Chiado area. Very close to everything....in fact so close that although we did use the metro or tram a couple times we mainly walked to all of the neighborhoods. The store is very close and we picked up breakfast items and meats/cheeses/bread and wine when we wanted to just relax at "home", which this place really felt like. We had recommendations for dinner and overall it was a fantastic stay. The bed was comfy, there were extra blankets and pillows if needed, a fan in the bedroom, very good wifi in the dining/living room area and an apartment that felt elegant but homey. I could not have ordered this place up if I had custom created it. It is very well priced and we loved it. There were really no drawbacks on the apartment itself. There was some noise due to some close construction but not every day and the windows cut a lot of it, but not all. We stayed in the bigger bedroom and used the other for setting out our travel items and clothes, etc, so I don't know if the noise was worse/better at the room closer to the street. I would definitely love to stay here again if the opportunity arose and will tell my friends/family about this fantastic rental. Lisbon was wonderful and this really sealed a wonderful anniversary trip for us. Thank you Andre and Martin for making this trip so special for us!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladyelett...
Frosinone, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The House is Very beautiful And confortable, Clean And With all you need. In The centEr of The city. Simply perfect! Thanks To Martin for all you did for us And your kindness!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxineLon...
london
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This very stylish aparrtment is located in Baixa a very pleasant and central location. It is near all the amenities you could need. We were just two people but it is plenty big enough for four adults. The apartment is very well appointed and spotlessly clean. The small balcony is a real treat and we spent lots of time sitting watching the business of the street . As a UK visitor Lisbon is cheaper than many other European destinations at present. We spent 5 days in the appartment using 2 days to visit Caiscais and Sintra. On reflection I wouldn't bother again - I've been to much more spectacular places and they were both VERY busy.
One very small niggle - as someone who does not use lifts the automatic lights on the stairwells do not come on at the correct time as you ascend or descend the stairs - so you are in darkness!
I can highly recommend Diva 2 my dealings with Martin prior to arrival were first class and Andre who met us was informative and charming .
Book it and enjoy your stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onebigroc...
Philadelphia PA
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming apartment”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent place to stay in Lisbon. The apartment was well furnished and charming with interesting historical accents. Conveniently located in the heart of Lisbon. Would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We will as well in the future do our best to keep it that way.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansQ2017
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wouldn't hesitate to book again”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a great apartment! Perfect for two couples of a family with children. It was very close to the centre of Lisbon but on a quiet street, There were two supermarkets nearby where we could pick up our own supplies so we could eat like the locals and put together our own breakfasts before heading out for the day. The apartment was very tastefully decorated and all the facilities worked perfectly. It even had a lift to save us dragging our bags up the steps to the second floor. The beds were very comfortable enabling us to get a good night's sleep after trekking around the town each day.
The owner met us outside at the agreed time and he couldn't have been more helpful, not just in acquainting us with the apartment, but in telling us what was worth visiting and what to avoid. He spoke excellent English so language wasn't a problem.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing