We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent. Exceeded all expectations.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room with small balcony
Dining Room with view to entrance and kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen with access to terrace
Kitchen with welcome package
Terrace
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom with private bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
Elevators
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Clare9963
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent. Exceeded all expectations.”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The apartment was just perfect. Great location, everything within was good quality. As we were staying over Xmas we had to cook for ourselves once or twice and found the kitchen really well equipped and everything just worked perfectly. Beds comfy, enough space, and cosy and warm on the odd chilly nights. Thanks Martin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2015
Thank you for staying with us!!! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam-Quest
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best home base for Exploring Lisbon!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Incredibly easy to walk everywhere, take the Metro or trains. The apartment was immaculate, stylish and well equipped. We were in a neighborhood that we were able to navigate quickly. Lots of markets, bakeries, a post office. It was magical to walk for a few minutes and climb a couple of steps to a different neighborhood with yet another feel. We would come back! Thank you Martin!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim D
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Gorgeous apartment that truly felt like a home away from home”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The apartment was located perfectly in the center of Baxia's old town. We were greeted by Elmer; Martin's assitant; who was laid back, knowledgable, and just plain cool.

We stayed for 9 nights and couldn't have been happier. In fact more than any other vacation we took our time getting started in the mornings because we were just so comfortable.

The decor was old meets new which was a perfect compliment to it's location.

Oh and if you are looking for a little fun right down the street from the apartment is the GoCar Rentals. Me and my wife had a blast up and down the hills of Alfama. Just be ready to get out and push...no reverse. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Two bathrooms
Liked least: No curtains in kitchen windows.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our service. We will continue doing our best!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we are happy you enjoyed your stay!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2013
Thank you very much David, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we could do the best for make that happen! I hope seeing you in the future again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing