We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michael A

Lisboa

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Feb 2024
Location is perfect. Very near good restaurants, cafes and bars. Staff were very helpful. Whenever we would inquire on something, they would always recommend the best options.

The room is very clean and the pillows are nice. Towels were good too.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nuno Moura, Owner at Casual Belle Epoque Lisboa, responded to this review
Responded 3 Feb 2024
Dear Clients,

We wish to thank you ever so much for finding the time to write a review of your experience with us! Our entire Team is always at your full disposal to guarantee that everything is perfect and that all you need to worry about is discovering Lisbon's charm.

My warmest regards,

General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
3.3 km from Casual Belle Epoque Lisboa
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
3.7 km from Casual Belle Epoque Lisboa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
6.6 km from Casual Belle Epoque Lisboa
Free Wifi
Pool
1.5 km from Casual Belle Epoque Lisboa
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
2.0 km from Casual Belle Epoque Lisboa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.7 km from Casual Belle Epoque Lisboa
Free Wifi
0.7 km from Casual Belle Epoque Lisboa
Free Wifi
1.5 km from Casual Belle Epoque Lisboa
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Lisbon
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
84
27
10
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
84
27
10
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a great place to stay rooms are comfortable walking distance central lisbon would stay here again breakfast buffet perfect location rita carpet obrigado elevator linens portugal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2024 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel, lovely, friendly helpful staff. The bedrooms are immaculate and well equipped with everything you need.
Reception staff were very helpful and gave us lots of information on where to go and what to see. Definitely worth a visit.

Room tip: Good idea to buy 24hr pass for, trains, teas and lofts. Sintra definitely worth a visit. Beautiful castles to visit too.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jackygriffiths70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nuno Moura, Owner at Casual Belle Epoque Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Dear Jacky,

Thanks ever so much for your review of the Casual Belle Époque hotel - a happy guest is the best reward for our Team of dedicated professionals. Indeed, we are always eager to share local Lisbon knowledge and passion for the city with you.

My best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2023

Excellent! Perfect location - walking distance to the most interesting places, cosy room, cleanliness, beautiful interior, extremely friendly staff. The breakfast was surprisingly rich. What else you need for a long weekend in Lisboa? ;)

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Recutibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nuno Moura, Owner at Casual Belle Epoque Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2023

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review of the Casual Belle Époque! Every member of our Team is delighted to hear that you had such a nice stay at our hotel in Lisboa. We'll keep up the good work and we all hope to see you soon again in the heart of the Portuguese capital.

My warmest regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2023

Warmest Staff; best ever bed and pillows, in a room with a view! Complementary bottled water! Beautiful bathroom and products. Very central hotel and excellent Breakfast! Would stay again, for longer! Marie, Dianne

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marieelizabeth61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nuno Moura, Owner at Casual Belle Epoque Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2023

Dear Guests,

We wish to thank you very much indeed for this review of the Casual Belle Époque, Lisbon, hotel. Our breakfast is prepared in homemade style every morning to charge you with positive energy. Amenities by Rituals will hopefully help our guests to relax and unwind following a long day of discovering Lisbon's charm.

My best and warmest regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2023 via mobile

My husband and I were very happy with this hotel. The outside isn’t clearly marked but luckily our Uber found it no problem. Once you walk in from the street the atmosphere and decor is so nice! The young gentleman at the front desk (Facu) was soooo nice and helpful. Same with the hotel manager and another evening clerk named Lucas. The hotel is quaint and very clean. The maids do a great job! Beds were super comfy and there are many English speaking channels on the tv. The bathroom was nice, lacking nothing and the shower was great. Our hotel even gave us a complimentary drink. Breakfast was good. Cereal, toasts, croissants, cakes, eggs, beans, coffees and juices. They really do a great job keeping everything clean and wanting to make their guests feel comfortable. The location of the hotel was perfect too. Not a far walk
from the main hustle and bustle. Thank you so much for making our stay in Lisbon comfortable and very pleasant.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank danielamI1102JI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nuno Moura, Owner at Casual Belle Epoque Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2023

Dear Guests,

Every member of the Belle Époque Team is absolutely delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. It's important for us to make a difference and, hopefully, to be able to create a very special experience for you.

My warmest regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2023

This is a very well located hotel. We requested a quiet room,which we got and in a city this is not easy I'm sure! The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a good continental spread as you would expect for a hotel if this size. The coffee machine was good which is an essential for a caffeine addict like me!
We were allocated a room that looked like it was wheelchair accessible (though I've no idea how you could get into the hotel in a wheelchair). This meant we had a slightly larger bathroom but the toilet was very unusual/uncomfortable,I nearly asked to move room but we were there for only two nights. The shower was great,rain head and plenty of pressure with Rituals products provided. The bed was comfortable and fresh towels each day. There was a hairdryer,fridge and TV. Free wifi code with good reception. I have no issue recommending to friends but think it's more 3 star than 4.
If you are getting the Metro,get off at Rossio as it's most direct,just be prepared for a walk uphill!

Room tip: We only saw a poster on our last day that the hotel will make you up a snack for you to take on your travels during the day if you ask.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nuno Moura, Owner at Casual Belle Epoque Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2023

Dear Guests,

The entire Belle Époque Team is grateful to you for your feedback, we do hope that you had a lovely time with us in Lisbon. The hotel is indeed accessible in a wheelchair and it's important to us to include everybody who wishes to visit the Portuguese capital, both public lifts nearby make it possible as well.

Kindest regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews