We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Daniela M
Georgetown, Canada

Great stay in Lisbon - thank you!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Sept 2023via mobile
My husband and I were very happy with this hotel. The outside isn’t clearly marked but luckily our Uber found it no problem. Once you walk in from the street the atmosphere and decor is so nice! The young gentleman at the front desk (Facu) was soooo nice and helpful. Same with the hotel manager and another evening clerk named Lucas. The hotel is quaint and very clean. The maids do a great job! Beds were super comfy and there are many English speaking channels on the tv. The bathroom was nice, lacking nothing and the shower was great. Our hotel even gave us a complimentary drink. Breakfast was good. Cereal, toasts, croissants, cakes, eggs, beans, coffees and juices. They really do a great job keeping everything clean and wanting to make their guests feel comfortable. The location of the hotel was perfect too. Not a far walk
from the main hustle and bustle. Thank you so much for making our stay in Lisbon comfortable and very pleasant.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nuno Moura, Owner at Casual Belle Epoque Lisboa, responded to this review
Responded 10 Sept 2023
Dear Guests,

Every member of the Belle Époque Team is absolutely delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. It's important for us to make a difference and, hopefully, to be able to create a very special experience for you.

My warmest regards,

General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$466
  • Expedia.com
    AU$523
  • Destinia.com
    AU$446
  • Hotels.com
    AU$531
0.7 km from Casual Belle Epoque Lisboa
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$516
  • Priceline
    AU$448
  • Expedia.com
    AU$555
  • Hotels.com
    AU$555
0.7 km from Casual Belle Epoque Lisboa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$280
  • Priceline
    AU$316
  • Agoda.com
    AU$228
  • Expedia.com
    AU$304
0.7 km from Casual Belle Epoque Lisboa
Free Wifi
AU$287
  • Priceline
    AU$277
  • Vio.com
    AU$231
  • Expedia.com
    AU$346
1.5 km from Casual Belle Epoque Lisboa
Free Wifi
Room service
AU$178
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
  • Priceline
    AU$178
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
0.7 km from Casual Belle Epoque Lisboa
Free Wifi
AU$288
  • Expedia.com
    AU$288
  • Agoda.com
    AU$275
  • Vio.com
    AU$288
3.3 km from Casual Belle Epoque Lisboa
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$323
  • Expedia.com
    AU$323
  • travelup.com
    AU$289
  • Melia.com
    AU$308
6.6 km from Casual Belle Epoque Lisboa
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$108
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$108
  • Vio.com
    AU$108
  • Agoda.com
    AU$108
1.5 km from Casual Belle Epoque Lisboa
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
AU$158
  • ibis
    AU$158
  • Priceline
    AU$158
  • Expedia.com
    AU$158
3.7 km from Casual Belle Epoque Lisboa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$209
  • Expedia.com
    AU$245
  • StayForLong
    AU$197
  • Hotels.com
    AU$245
2.0 km from Casual Belle Epoque Lisboa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Lisbon
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
84
27
10
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
84
27
10
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a great place to stay rooms are comfortable walking distance central lisbon would stay here again breakfast buffet perfect location rita carpet obrigado elevator linens portugal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2023

This is a very well located hotel. We requested a quiet room,which we got and in a city this is not easy I'm sure! The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a good continental spread as you would expect for a hotel if this size. The coffee machine was good which is an essential for a caffeine addict like me!
We were allocated a room that looked like it was wheelchair accessible (though I've no idea how you could get into the hotel in a wheelchair). This meant we had a slightly larger bathroom but the toilet was very unusual/uncomfortable,I nearly asked to move room but we were there for only two nights. The shower was great,rain head and plenty of pressure with Rituals products provided. The bed was comfortable and fresh towels each day. There was a hairdryer,fridge and TV. Free wifi code with good reception. I have no issue recommending to friends but think it's more 3 star than 4.
If you are getting the Metro,get off at Rossio as it's most direct,just be prepared for a walk uphill!

Room tip: We only saw a poster on our last day that the hotel will make you up a snack for you to take on your travels during the day if you ask.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nuno Moura, Owner at Casual Belle Epoque Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2023

Dear Guests,

The entire Belle Époque Team is grateful to you for your feedback, we do hope that you had a lovely time with us in Lisbon. The hotel is indeed accessible in a wheelchair and it's important to us to include everybody who wishes to visit the Portuguese capital, both public lifts nearby make it possible as well.

Kindest regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2023 via mobile

This was one of the nicest hotel rooms we have ever stayed in. We were in room 101 which was massive and had plenty of space. The decor was very stylish and had loads of storage space. The beds were very comfortable with a choice of pillows and the air con was a god send. Also, there were plenty of towels for the 3 of us which is surprising quite unusual.
The staff were so friendly and helpful, especially Cyril and Fucundo (apologies if the spelling is wrong). On arriving Cyril gave us lots of recommendations on places to visit and how to travel around. They were always so welcoming and made the effort to say hello whenever we passed.
Location wise you are very close to most things. The cathedral is only a 5 min walk away and although you are on a hill, most things are within walking distance.
We had a fantastic stay and would definitely recommend staying here if you are in Lisbon

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MrsR2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nuno Moura, Owner at Casual Belle Epoque Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2023

Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at the Belle Époque hotel. It's great to hear that we were able to assist you with all your needs and also help you to discover Lisbon in a nice way.

My best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2023

Following a tiring overnight flight, we were filled with anticipation as we touched down in Lisbon, ready to begin our adventure in this enchanting city. The reception at our hotel welcomed us with exceptional warmth and efficiency, quickly arranging for our baggage to be securely held. This considerate gesture granted us the freedom to explore Lisbon without the burden of our luggage, setting the stage for a seamless and hassle-free experience.

Upon entering our room, we were pleasantly surprised by its spaciousness and well-thought-out layout. The design allowed for optimal comfort and convenience, ensuring we had ample space to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing. The presence of room shutters and blackout curtains created a serene atmosphere, allowing for a restful night's sleep, undisturbed by external light. Our room, which faced onto an inner courtyard, shielded us from any potential traffic noise, further enhancing the tranquility and peacefulness of our stay.

We truly appreciated the attention to detail in providing a comfortable and restorative environment within our room. The combination of well-designed features and a peaceful location allowed us to recharge and rejuvenate, ensuring we were ready to take on each day's adventures with renewed energy.

In conclusion, our stay at the hotel in Lisbon was marked by exceptional service and thoughtful accommodations. The swift and secure arrangement of baggage storage upon our arrival facilitated a seamless transition into our exploration of the city. The spaciousness and layout of our room, coupled with the presence of shutters and blackout curtains, ensured a peaceful and rejuvenating night's sleep. Furthermore, the room's inner courtyard location shielded us from any potential traffic noise, contributing to a serene and restful environment. We highly recommend this hotel to fellow travelers seeking a tranquil haven during their visit to Lisbon.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank YingYang66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nuno Moura, Owner at Casual Belle Epoque Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2023

Dear Guests,

Thanks ever so much for all your comments and suggestions. Every member of the Belle Époque Team is chuffed to bits that you enjoyed your stay in Lisbon. We hope to see you again in the future because there's always something new to discover in the old town.

My warmest regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2023 via mobile

It was a great stay overall, the manager was wonderful as were all of the staff. They went above and beyond - so massive shout out to them all. They were very inclusive and welcoming. It’s really well located.

Knocked off one star due to the noise (not well insulated from it) and the fact the rooms were tiny! Including the bathroom, but loved the Rituals product though. Additionally, the breakfast wasn’t to my taste albeit plenty for most to enjoy.

Otherwise I was super happy with the location, we had amazing food places nearby and tourist attraction close by. The train station was located a short walk away. Despite Lisbon being a very steep walk everywhere, and our hotel was on a steep road, it wasn’t that difficult to get around at all.

All in all, a great place to stay in Lisbon! Perfect location for a quick weekend getaway.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fatek84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nuno Moura, Owner at Casual Belle Epoque Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2023

Dear Guests,

Thanks ever so much for all your kind words, every member of the Belle Époque Team is absolutely chuffed to bits. We'll make sure to improve the areas which you indicated, it's always very helpful coming from a customer. I'm sure there's plenty more to discover in Lisboa so it'll be our pleasure to see you next time; by the way, those Rituals products are amazing indeed and we'll keep on providing nothing but the best amenities for our guests.

Kindest regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2023

We were delighted on arrival to be told we had been upgraded to a larger room (room number one on the ground floor). However, ultimately this proved to be a bad thing: the room turned out to be very noisy, requiring us to complain in the middle of the night on two separate occasions (in the context of a five night stay). This included one occasion when we were woken by staff socialising in the lobby (i.e. right outside the room door) in the early hours of the morning. This went on for an extended period. Not acceptable.

Otherwise the hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good.

Room tip: Avoid room 001 if you like a peaceful night.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nuno Moura, Owner at Casual Belle Epoque Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2023

Dear Megan,

Thanks ever so much for your feedback, it's going to help us improve in every area. You'll be pleased to hear that we are already working on a permanent solution to prevent any possible inconvenience for the rooms located on the ground floor. We are sorry about the situation, however it's more to do with guests arriving and leaving, as one would expect, pretty much 24 hours. Having said that, we are delighted that you had enjoyed our home-made breakfast.

My best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews