We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and well located”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom details
The Master Bedroom The Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Bedroom details
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bedroom details
Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
View
Living Room
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
L1100400.JPG
L1100410.JPG
L1100404.JPG
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Surrounding Area
Street
Surrounding Area
View
Surrounding Area
View
Surrounding Area
Street
Castelo
Street
details1
Surroundings
Street
Street
Grocery nearby
Castle Tower View
Picturesque neighbourhood
Living room
Street window view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Comfortse...
North West
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cosy and well located”
Reviewed 19 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This cosy flat within the castle walls was ideal for our recent short break in Lisbon. Our welcome and induction were asbsolutely outstanding. Pierre came to meet our taxi and help us with our luggage. We also really appreciated his detailed explanations and advice. Full marks for the way these owners value their clients. The flat was very handy for bars and restuarants (Claras em Castell is a must.) and we could walk into the city centre in 25 minutes. (Note that the journey back is all uphill!) The flat itself offers a well equipped kitchen and a cosy bed. It is a little smaller than the photos suggest and has limited storage space so whilst it suited our needs very well, you might want to choose something more spacious if you are planning a longer stay. PS The bar next door is ideal for breakfast, lunch or a drink-staff are terrific!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foof18
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Charming Indeed”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A special apartment that feels like home. The location is superb and quiet. What a treat to walk the cobbled lanes back to our own apartment each evening.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
34DeeRob
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in great location”
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We enjoyed 6 nights at this lovely, very comfortable apartment. Ana's husband Pierre met us on arrival and was so helpful with lots of information regarding the apartment and the local area. It was also a very kind gesture to find some goodies in the fridge to get us started. The apartment is very well fitted out, and the views are great. Although the area is very busy during the day this street remains quiet and feels very much like a residential area. There is a great bar/cafe next door which was very handy for a wine after a long day sightseeing. There are also some excellent restaurants close by. We could not have been happier with this apartment!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plodder
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Romantic Break”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Not knowing Lisbon it was hard to choose the right location but we certainly did. I absolutely love back street alleys and this was bliss with everything from caged birds to the weeks laundry on view, you really felt you were amongst the locals.
The apartment has everything you could possibly need and more. The 'welcome pack' was a God send as we arrived late and at least had something for breakfast. Ana had also left information and suggestions about things to do which was very helpful.
We visited the castle on our first morning if only to get our bearings. The views are amazing and we met the peacocks who sadly didn't act as our morning alarm which I was rather looking forward to ;-)
We discovered 2 free elevators on our second day which certainly made the walk back easier: the first by the supermarket Pingo Doce and then the second Elevador Baixa.
We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and couldn't have chosen anywhere better. Thank you Ana.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jac3063
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, very near the castle.”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Close to castle, great spot for visiting the area around the castello. Lovely owner very helpful and full of local knowledge which enhanced our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing