We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great location in the city” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lisbon Dreams Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lisbon Dreams Guest House
Ranked #13 of 226 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“great location in the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed 4 nights and found the b&b comfortable; the staff were helpful and accommodating, the food and service fine, the bedroom and bathrooms were clean and well maintained and the communal areas were relaxing. Our only criticism was the noise around 7am, when the deliveries to the small supermarket downstairs were being made.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue1562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleelia, Manager at Lisbon Dreams Guest House, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor.com. I am very glad to see that you found our staff helpful and accommodating!

Regarding your criticism, thank you for mentioning the supermarket deliveries! We are currently in contact with the supermarket to find out why the delieveries are lately carried out earlier than agreed. I believe this issue will be improved shortly.

We wish you all the best and hope to see you back here in Lisbon!

Regards,

Cleelia Costa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    187
    27
    4
    1
See reviews for
66
251
83
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We did not expect much (shared bathroom, suspiciously low price), but, oh boy, where we positively surprised...
...the bathrooms were cleaner than many of the 3-stars we have seen, the rooms were immaculate and the breakfast very nice. The staff was there when we arrived late and even prepared breakfast very early in the morning. Nice! Best value for money - and we have stayed in a lot of places!

But adjust your expectations - for us (couple, 28 and 30) it was wonderful. The shared bathrooms are extremely clean and have enough available, however, in the morning shower+shave rush hour you might need to wait. Also, if you have noisy people in the common area, and you have one of the rooms facing it, it will be inconvenient. Again, in hour case, we had a couple of beers and good food before and just came home and slept.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4 - avoid it as it is close to the most frequently used door to the breakfast room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gero E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

It is really worth to stay there, I and my mum really enjoy our time there! If we visit Lisbon again, it would be our definitely choice!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ppputty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleelia, Manager at Lisbon Dreams Guest House, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for such a warm comment!

Wish you all the best and hope to see you here in the future!

Best regards,

Cleelia Costa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponta Delgada, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Although having shared bathrooms, they were always very clean, so for me that was not a problem.
The spaces, bedrooms and shared spaces, were all very cozy, making me remember like I was in a family house. Staff is very friendly and atencious.
Free wireless in all spaces is a very good thing, and was a key issue for me.
The location is wonderful, in Lisbon center, near metro, Principe Real and Bairro Alto (places to go to dinner and night life).

The relation price/quality is very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miguellegustavivir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We had such a great time the staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. Breakfast (8-11 so plenty of time to get out of bed) was really good to set you up for the day. the bed was massive and soft and the rooms light clean and airy. 2 good sized communal living area also with a comfy sofa. Good central location to get to the various sights.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.6 km away
Britania Hotel
Britania Hotel
#2 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
0.6 km away
Valverde Hotel
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
2.5 km away
Typical Lisbon Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Lisbon Story Guesthouse
Lisbon Story Guesthouse
#21 of 226 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
1.3 km away
Casa do Bairro by Shiadu
0.3 km away
Casa Amora Guesthouse
Casa Amora Guesthouse
#2 of 226 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisbon Dreams Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Dreams Guest House

Property: Lisbon Dreams Guest House
Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca 29 1, Lisbon 1250-189, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 226 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price range (per night): $58 - $137
Hotel Class:3 star — Lisbon Dreams Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Who said that luxury isn't affordable? Experience more for less! Lisbon Dreams Guest House (Alojamento Local) is a special place in the heart of beautiful Lisbon. During the last 7 years, it has opened its doors and its heart to thousands of travellers from all over the world. Every day of this journey has been an adventure aiming to provide quality hospitality experience for anyone passing by. It's affordable luxury concept is based on premium location, rich breakfast, comfy beds and quality linen, surprising details, service from the heart and good price-quality relation. If you are seeking for a little romantic getaway, accommodation for your family holiday or for a business trip in a relaxing atmosphere with a touch of luxury, then the Lisbon Dreams Guest House is the right place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Lisbon Dreams Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Dreams Guesthouse Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing