We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kazooguy
Kalamazoo, Michigan

Intimate, clean and friendly

Review of MeraPrime Gold
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Apr 2024
Charming smaller hotel in a great location. The breakfast was memorable, even though the rooms are a bit cramped. Very well insulated to outside noise.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vasco Pires, Diretor-Geral at MeraPrime Gold, responded to this review
Responded 19 Apr 2024
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay at MeraPrime Gold.

We are delighted to acknowledge that you had such a great stay with us and how highly you rated your experience here.

We pledge to always be attentive to details and your recognition means a lot to us.

Your enthusiasm for our Hotel is very much appreciated and so we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to MeraPrime Gold.
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$463
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$463
0.7 km from MeraPrime Gold
Free Wifi
AU$277
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from MeraPrime Gold
Free Wifi
Exterior view
AU$200
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$200
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
3.8 km from MeraPrime Gold
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$140
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
14.0 km from MeraPrime Gold
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$876
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$876
0.4 km from MeraPrime Gold
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$443
  • Expedia.com
    AU$537
0.7 km from MeraPrime Gold
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$328
  • Expedia.com
    AU$370
0.1 km from MeraPrime Gold
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$245
  • Expedia.com
    AU$278
3.4 km from MeraPrime Gold
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$452
  • Expedia.com
    AU$523
1.5 km from MeraPrime Gold
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$223
  • Expedia.com
    AU$242
2.1 km from MeraPrime Gold
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Lisbon
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
89
44
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
44
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast was decent short blocks great location body lotion street noise higher floor front desk staff pastries amazing hotel city break great stay stayed here for nights luggage augusta tram pros cons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2024

Great place to stay. Beautiful clean room and friendly staff. Great location because everything to visit is close by. I recommend their guided tour of Lisbon because you will get to visit a lot of places and save time. I would definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TrainWith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vasco Pires, Diretor-Geral at MeraPrime Gold, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at MeraPrime Gold and for taking the time to review your stay.

We are pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and truly appreciate your kind comments on this review.

As our team pledges to be always attentive to details, your recognition means a lot to all.

It would be a great honor to welcome you back to MeraPrime Gold in a future stay.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024 via mobile

Really friendly staff and best location. Although the rooms are small they have everything you need. It’s clean.
Staff all helpful. Iqbal helped me at breakfast have gluten free bread and rolls. The staff arranged a cake for my friend’s birthday. Couldn’t fault it and will hope to return.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Navigate23557448324
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vasco Pires, Diretor-Geral at MeraPrime Gold, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and for your great review.
We are very happy that we could surprise you with our details and to enhance your experience with us. It means a lot to our team that you appreciate our efforts and that you took the time to review us online.

We hope to have you again with us on your next visit to Lisbon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2024

Stayed in the hotel for new years and would highly recommend the hotel, when we arrived we were given a hot tea and biscuits. We were early for check in but hotel minded our bags and put them in the room when it was ready. The rooms were small but that did not bother us we were out exploring the city. The bathroom was huge with a fabulous shower. We had a lovely few of the city and we could not ask for a better location. Staff were friendly and welcoming and the hotel had a lovely feel to it. I would stay here again on the next visit to Lisbon

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DeeDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vasco Pires, Diretor-Geral at MeraPrime Gold, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2024

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing about your stay at MeraPrime Gold.

We are delighted to acknowledge that you enjoyed your stay with us and how you rated your experience here.

We pledge to always be attentive to details and your recognition means a lot to us.

Your enthusiasm for our Hotel is very much appreciated and so we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to MeraPrime Gold.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2023

We had a great stay at this hotel in the very center of old Lissabon. The location can´t be better. Only a couple of blocks from the sea. The room was standard hotel style, with a very large and well functioning bathroom. Very clean and in rather good shape. The staff was very helpful and professional at all times. Excellent breakfast, and very friendly staff there as well. Can also be recommended for runners, just a couple of blocks from the sea, and nice areas for getting some excercise.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank winetraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vasco Pires, Diretor-Geral at MeraPrime Gold, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2023

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time reviewing your Hotel.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words will be shared with our staff and we also appreciate that you enjoyed our fresh daily breakfast.

We hope to have you again soon with us on your next visit to Lisbon
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2023 via mobile

Fantastic hotel in an amazing location close to the cruise port and main square. Warm welcome on arrival and reception staff spent 10-15 mins of their time explaining areas of interest and marking up a map for us. Supported us with an early check in so, we could go and explore and make the most of our time. Lovely clean and well furnished room. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank adamwY8936UG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vasco Pires, General Manager at MeraPrime Gold, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2023

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and amazing review about our Hotel.
We are glad you enjoyed your room and our reception service, we are also glad that you took advantage exploring our city from our central location.
We hope to have you soon again with us in our lovely Lisbon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews