We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
A few days in Lisbon

We were in Lisbonl only for a few days and wanted to make the most of our time. We are so glad we... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Elaine S
Wonderful experience in Lisbon and Tomar with SPR Tours and Andre Nery

Lisbon, Sesimbra, Setubal, Nazare, Sintra, Tomar, Buda Eden - sites of genuine charm in Portugal... read more

Reviewed 10 October 2018
DanielaS6423
via mobile
Read all 20 reviews
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
11
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in Lisbonl only for a few days and wanted to make the most of our time. We are so glad we booked a tour with Andre to Sintra, Cascais and Cabo da Roca. Andre suggested the itinerary and then customized it for us along the way and we are confident we would never have seen so much in one day without him. He was professional, knowledgeable and personable and a pleasure to spend the day with. Clean, comfortable car to tour in. Because we were so pleased with our day, we booked another excursion to tour Lisbon in a Tuk Tuk with Andre's colleague, Romeu. The Tuk Tuk was electric, so very quiet and surprisingly comfortable and was able to park easily at all the sites we visited, even those off the beaten path. Romeu was very knowledgeable and entertained us with history and local stories throughout the trip - loved the Tuk Tuk experience and would definitely recommend!
We highly recommend SPR tours and both Andre and Romeu.

Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Lisbon, Sesimbra, Setubal, Nazare, Sintra, Tomar, Buda Eden - sites of genuine charm in Portugal. It is the second time in a month that I happen to visit some of them and for sure I am convinced that their charisma and authenticity is 'sealed' by the professional performance of Andre Nery of SPR Tours. There is no better way to feel the real identity of that part of this marvellous country - I absolutely relied upon Andre's expertise what, how and when to visit, and it paid out in an unforgettable experience!

Thank DanielaS6423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Choosing Andre Nery to be our guide was the best thing during our journey in Portugal. Our trip would not be the same without him. He really colored our days. Initially we had organized only one tour with him to Sintra, Cascais an Cabo da Roca. But beacause that day day with Andre was extreamly amazing we decided to have another two full day excursions: one to Bacalhoa Winery, Sesimbra&Cabo Espichel and the other to Nazare and Obidus. Because of Ande's knowledge and experience we eat the testiest see food in the world, visited interesting places, took a lot of gorgeous pictures and with 4 words WE SPENT UGORGETTABLE TIME. I felt myslelf like I was travelling with a very close friend of mine and I think that this is the best way to feel the place you visit. So, I strongly recommend CPR tours and Andre Nery to anyone who would like to see and feel Lisbone and surroundings through the eyes of an intelligent, informed, experienced and remarkable Portuguese as Andre is and to feel himself really privileged and satisfied ❤!

1  Thank Galena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We spent and afternoon with Telma and then a day with her friend Luis. It couldn’t have been better! Telma is a delight, full of laughter and a great knowledge of history and Luis is as sweet as they come...also so knowledgeable.

Thank Nate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Having Adrea be our tour guy is one of the best thing during this vocation . It is really great service & good responsibility . We had one day city tour with Adrea's Tuk-Tuk , we been most of the beautiful spot in Town .
Another day for Sintra & Quinta Da Regaleira . Those places are really awesome. Without Andras help , we will not be able to complete our visit and see all the nice places in Lisbon in two day . Thanks for all the great help .
Strongly recommend to anyone who will come visit Lisbon . SPR will be the best choice .
這是一個美好的旅程, 在葡萄牙旅遊的兩個重要城市之一的里斯本, 我們遇上了 SPR Tours 的Andras, 在城市的旅行當中, Andra's 帶我們乘坐他的Tuk-Tuk 輕快的遊蕩在里斯本的巷弄中, 並看到了最美麗的風景, 不僅是城市之旅 也在Andra's 的協助之下 去到了國家地理頻道所介紹的 雷加萊拉宮 Quinta Da Regaleira 世界遺產地下迷宮的奇幻世界 @ Sintra 辛特拉. 這是一趟非常美好的旅程, SPR & Andra's 的服務處出周到. 強力推薦~

Thank FrancesC1439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Definitively 100% recommended. There was a very nice trip. Andre take us to a beautiful, Holy and magical places: Obidus, Cintra, Fátima, Nazaré, among castles, Sanctuaries, beaches and restaurants he made us the best on this trip. Andre speak very fluent English and Spanish and he has knowledge about the places you are visiting. Thanks Andre

Thank leticia o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

I never expected such a pleasant and interesting tours. Usually such are boring but this was wonderful. Our 6 persons group was able to visit the most interesting places and the guide was perfect.

Thank Ivanmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We were a group of 7 family members visiting Lisbon for the first time. We had a 2-day tour of Sintra/Cascais and Obidos/Nazare/Fatima with Andre, who made our trip so much fun and very memorable. He is knowledgeable, friendly, and charming. It's obvious that he really enjoys what he does for a living. He really goes above and beyond to make sure that we have the best experience in Portugal. He was like part of our family for 2 days. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our trip thanks to Andre. Thank you, Andre, for showing us your beautiful country and introducing us to fantastic restaurants. We'll be sure to call you the next time we are in Lisbon. We highly recommend SPR Tours to those looking for a small group/private tour.

-Tram, Dat & Family (Houston, TX)

1  Thank traman2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We had a great tour around Cintra with Andre. He was really helpful, very informative and we had a wonderful time

1  Thank NatalieC1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 7 people. We booked 2 full days tour around Lisbon. We definitely recommend this
Company to families and friends without any hesitation.

1  Thank 65Lifeisgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews