We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner”
Review of Pesqueiro 25

Pesqueiro 25
Reserve with
Save up to 40% when you reserve online *
Pesqueiro 25 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #183 of 5,167 Restaurants in Lisbon
Price range: USD 30 - USD 45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodré
Description: Simple and really fresh seafood. Portugal is one of the best seafood countries. Ours arrive every day directly from the local Fishermen of our cost and is perfectly cooked daily by Chef César Lourenço and João Esteves in order to create an unforgettable experience for our clients. Our tuna steak come directly from our Azores island, and the barnacles come of the Berlengas and they arrive daily so you can taste the really seafood at your table. Come and try our fresh and alive lobsters, crab, clams, and others, coocked only when you arrive. We kindly ask you to make your reservation in advance.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We had a great evening in this restaurant with great food. We choose our hummer directly out of the aquarium.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Falco E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

I came here with my husband and almost 2 year old. The staff were courteous and knowledgable on their seafood. They had a high chair for my son. Everything was fresh and tasted wonderful. If you're into shellfish, this is the place for you. Note: it's located on the 2nd floor of a boutique hotel and you need to walk up stairs.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank spwongrph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Seafood totally fresh and tasty!! 5 star staff!! For sure I’ll come back on my next vacation in Portugal!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

From begging you will like it. Good design go together with service and food. They serve sea food dishes and also steak.
We have been in this restaurant twice during our visit at Lisbon.
Everything we ordered from seafood tasted much more than good. Fish soup could be more creamy than have something like semolina inside.
Special steak 25 ( something ) very very good. They put there also prawn but it make no sense.
I love their staff especially Nunu ;) I don’t know how to spell his name.
My opinion food must work with service and design because it taste much more better and this place has everything.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ZibiKoszalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Having had a bit of trouble finding the restaurant (we arrived in the city at night and didn't have much time to find the place) we were greeted by very friendly staff and an extensive seafood menu. We chose the sharing platter which gave us a taste of everything. It was fresh and delicious but not the cheapest thing on the menu.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katharine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pesqueiro 25 also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Pesqueiro 25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing