We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find”
Review of Mercearia da Mila

Mercearia da Mila
Ranked #1,041 of 4,784 Restaurants in Lisbon
Price range: USD 3 - USD 7
Description: Delicatessen, cheese and meats, coffee and bakery, fruit and veg, salads and sandwiches.
Restaurant details
Description: Delicatessen, cheese and meats, coffee and bakery, fruit and veg, salads and sandwiches.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Two Aussies working their way across the Iberian Peninsula, Madrid to Lisbon, making do with local coffee and then we find this place just down the road from our Airbnb place. Great coffee, great freshly made food, friendly multilingual staff. The owners are to be congratulated on the successful implementation of a terrific concept. The big table is a great place to chat to locals or fellow visitors.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cabry49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerceariaDaMila, Owner at Mercearia da Mila, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words. It feels our hearts with joy to know that you had a great experience here at the Mercearia da Mila. We're so chuffed with the Koala awards you've left us and show them to everyone that walks in. If we could leave a review for you guys it would read: "Best customers in the world". Kind regards. Tiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2018

I live nearby and I visit Mercearia quite often, I love the sandwiches and their baked goods. Coffe is good and staff is absolutely amazing!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Klaudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerceariaDaMila, Owner at Mercearia da Mila, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Klaudia,

Thank you so much for leaving us a review. It's great to have awesome neighbours such as yourself. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Nice for breakfast and coffee. Just fresh products. A lot of healthy and organic products. Overall nice place for quick coffee and breakfast

Thank Paweł Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerceariaDaMila, Owner at Mercearia da Mila, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Hi Pawel.
Thank you so much for leaving us a review. So glad you had a nice time at Mercearia da Mila and enjoyed our breakfast products. It was a pleasure to serve you.
Kind regards,
Tiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Super nice place in an area where there isn't much. Great service, nice people and good food and large variety of products.

Thank Abiiir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerceariaDaMila, Owner at Mercearia da Mila, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Hi Abiir. Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to know that you've liked our staff and our products. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

An excellent artisan delicatessen with delicious fresh breads and pastries. We went back for the croissants, chocolate tranche, baguettes and dark malt bread rolls. The smell of freshly baking bread adds to the dining experience! Plenty of organic fruit and veg options as well as bottled juice, pasta and gelato choices etc.

The coffee was a little hit and miss (depending on who made it) and we would prefer non-takeaway cups and proper spoons rather than wooden stirrers.

Definitely worth a visit!

1  Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerceariaDaMila, Owner at Mercearia da Mila, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hi Deb. Thank you so much for taking the time and leave us a review. We're are very pleased to know you had a god experience here at Mercearia da Mila and enjoyed our products. Also, a special thanks for the coffee feedback we'll definitely work on that.
Many thanks and kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mercearia da Mila also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Mercearia da Mila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing