We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
38
100
23
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
100
23
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscold meatsrooms are basicmetro stationgreen linesmall balconyfree wifirecommend this hotelyogurtportugaliareisfridgetaxieuroairportalmirantenoisecentre
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Small and compact hotel. Easy to get to the centre of the city and to the airport. Breakfast is simple but adequate. Rooms comfortable and clean. Would use again. A fridge is provided and restaurants and coffee shops close by.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Gareth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel de Chile. Rooms were small, but clean, and had everything one could need. The free wifi was working nicely. Breakfast was not spectacural, but we find enough to eat. The location was okay. Little walk trhough the city to the tourist attractions did not bother us.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank pietarikeskinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We spent four nights at this hotel 11-15 June. We were in Room 405 which is in fact a triple room. Everything was very clean, excellent shower, a fridge and a small balcony with a table and two chairs. Room 405 is at the back of the hotel so absolutely no night time noise and we used the air-con at night so no need to open windows. Breakfast was the usual continental variety, lovely bread, cold meats, cheese, eggs, yogurts, cereal, cakes, croissants and tea/coffee/juice. The staff were friendly, particular thanks to Diogo for his knowledge of Lisbon and interesting facts. The location is good, about 3 minutes walk to Arrois metro station (on the green line) which takes you straight to the water front but we preferred to walk - takes about 25 minutes leisurely walk all downhill. Metro easy to use you buy a card for 50 cents which can then be topped up as required, each metro journey costing 1.45 euro. More expensive on the trams and elevadors but all a jolly sight cheaper than London. We took a couple of excellent days out to Sintra (by train) and Belem (tram) and would recommend both worth a visit. We will definitely return to Hotel do Chile next time we're in Lisbon.

Room Tip: Room 405 very quiet but it is a triple room
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank discoverer186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Positive points:
- Very clean
- Quiet
- Friendly staff
- Comfortable bed
- Good breakfast

Negative points:
- It might be perfect if they provide electrical kettle or coffee machine in the room, since the price is a bit high you can expect to have this in your room.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amirafshar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Found this hotel to be a great 2 star should really be a 3 star....good price, clean comfortable rooms and well adequate breakfast. We asked for front room and got it facing street... quite noisy as expected but closed windows blocked sound completely. On main metro line and once we worked out metro was great for getting to all the tourist hot spots. Clean modern renovated bathroom too. Nothing to complain about at all if your looking for reasonable priced good accomodation in Lisbon

Room Tip: Rooms at front noisy from street but double glazing windows block out sound. Rooms at back quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macey753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews