We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple accommodation but done well”
Review of Hotel Do Chile

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Do Chile
Ranked #173 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We spent four nights at this hotel 11-15 June. We were in Room 405 which is in fact a triple room. Everything was very clean, excellent shower, a fridge and a small balcony with a table and two chairs. Room 405 is at the back of the hotel so absolutely no night time noise and we used the air-con at night so no need to open windows. Breakfast was the usual continental variety, lovely bread, cold meats, cheese, eggs, yogurts, cereal, cakes, croissants and tea/coffee/juice. The staff were friendly, particular thanks to Diogo for his knowledge of Lisbon and interesting facts. The location is good, about 3 minutes walk to Arrois metro station (on the green line) which takes you straight to the water front but we preferred to walk - takes about 25 minutes leisurely walk all downhill. Metro easy to use you buy a card for 50 cents which can then be topped up as required, each metro journey costing 1.45 euro. More expensive on the trams and elevadors but all a jolly sight cheaper than London. We took a couple of excellent days out to Sintra (by train) and Belem (tram) and would recommend both worth a visit. We will definitely return to Hotel do Chile next time we're in Lisbon.

Room Tip: Room 405 very quiet but it is a triple room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank discoverer186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017

Positive points:
- Very clean
- Quiet
- Friendly staff
- Comfortable bed
- Good breakfast

Negative points:
- It might be perfect if they provide electrical kettle or coffee machine in the room, since the price is a bit high you can expect to have this in your room.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amirafshar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Found this hotel to be a great 2 star should really be a 3 star....good price, clean comfortable rooms and well adequate breakfast. We asked for front room and got it facing street... quite noisy as expected but closed windows blocked sound completely. On main metro line and once we worked out metro was great for getting to all the tourist hot spots. Clean modern renovated bathroom too. Nothing to complain about at all if your looking for reasonable priced good accomodation in Lisbon

Room Tip: Rooms at front noisy from street but double glazing windows block out sound. Rooms at back quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macey753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Economic but clean and good hotel. The position is not central, but Metro-subway is near by. Some good popular restaurant around. Room are small, but ok for the price. Clean and peacefull. It's ok for few days.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rorivolta56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

The location is good within 3 blocks of the metro station and the neighborhood seems to be quite safe. It is good if you are coming from the airport, approx 25 min by metro (one change of line). The woman at the desk when we arrived was not the most friendly but warmed up as time went on. The room was comfortable and clean, the bathroom spacious. I had asked for a quiet room and apparently got one -- no noise whatsoever. Room cleaning was fine, clean towels every day.
The breakfast room is much too small to accommodate the guests and you are constantly squeezing by, trying to reach food items. Choice is not bad - yogurt, juice, coffee, cakes, croissants, brioches. Ok.
I would probably stay there again since I know the neighborhood.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis
#153 of 255 in Lisbon
698 reviews
Imperador Hotel
#174 of 255 in Lisbon
99 reviews
Hotel Florida
#118 of 255 in Lisbon
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Italia
#226 of 255 in Lisbon
88 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Gat Rossio
Hotel Gat Rossio
#82 of 255 in Lisbon
1,318 reviews
Hotel Luena
#180 of 255 in Lisbon
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Do Chile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Do Chile

Address: Rua Antonio Pedro 40, Lisbon 1000-039, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: $94 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Do Chile 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Do Chile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing