We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
valeevadi...
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Cash de Sao roque is in the heart of Lisbon having access to everything around, the transport, the churches, the market, the famous Rossio square, the restaurant etc. My family and I really enjoyed the stay at the apartment as it felt home. Will definitely recommend the booking to friends and family wishing to visit Lisbon. Thank you once again Mr. Ricardo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Hello Valeeva. Thanks for your review. I wish you all the best for you, family and friends. Best Regards. Ricardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrightonF...
Brighton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Chiado location”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We really couldn't have been in a better location with this city centre apartment. Very close to Rossio station (great for Sintra side trips), the elevator to Baixa, and a few blocks from Baixa-Chiado metro (we managed the distance with cases) or a 15 minute downhill walk to Cais do Sodre. In the evenings we were spoilt for choice with enticing places to eat in the surrounding area which is generally very picturesque and a great place to be. We found a great cafe around the corner that sold lovely pastries and savouries for breakfast in or takeaway. So overall we were very happy with our stay.

The building is a traditional old town building - great for character but the apartment is on the third floor with no elevator, so be prepared if you have limited mobility or heavy cases. The apartment was very clean with nice furniture and decorations, but be aware the apartment is old, the paintwork is not new and the bathroom not modern with worn bath and a few cracked tiles and basin. Considering the very reasonable rates for staying here these are very minor points. We also ran into difficulties with the boiler pilot light going out, leaving us without hot water on two occasions during our four day stay, but Ricardo and Rita soon came to the rescue with instructions and we were able to sort things out within half an hour the first time and deal with it entirely on our own the second. The over bath shower was good and powerful.

We were very happy with the comfortable beds and ample duvets. There was only one small pillow for each of the six beds but as there were just two of us, we raided the spare pillows! Apart from that, we had everything we needed although we would have welcomed a couple of spare towels in addition to the one large bath towel each and a hand towel by the wash basin. There was ample crockery, cutlery, pans and tumbler style glasses, but the enticing wine glasses in the photo were nowhere to be seen, despite being given a very generous bottle of red wine on our arrival! Nonetheless it was a very welcome gift - thank you Ricardo!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Hello. Thanks for your review. I wish you all the best for you, family and friends. Best Regards. Ricardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Road65153...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location of this apartment is close to and within walking distance of many sights There are many.eating establishments close by and little markets to buy your own food. It is also very handy to the metro which is convenient if you are planning a day trip to Sintra. The building is a 19th century one but very adequate and had everything we needed. The owner is friendly and responsive and picked us up from the airport which made it easy for us as we arrived in the evening.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Hello. Thanks for your review. I wish you all the best for you, family and friends. Best Regards. Ricardo"""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helene bo...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice location, perfect apartment”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beside the train station, perfect for day sight seeing in Sintra ( a must see). The apartement has everything you need to cook a nice meal and relax after a day of visiting. The building is very quiet, never saw a neighbor. The grocery store is close (5 minutes walk). It was easy to book, we got a reply the same day(booked 1 day before). Although we waited 45 minutes outside the building to get the key for the apartment (we weren't sure about the location), everything turn out great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Waiting for the key
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Hello Claude. Thanks for your review. I wish you all the best for you, family and friends. Best Regards. Ricardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing