We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
345
178
47
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
178
47
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cristiano ronaldo football theme free calls commercial square praca do comercio central location nice modern hotel rooms are small excellent hotel cleaning staff rua augusta would definitely stay here again walking distance staff was very friendly and helpful hotel bar per day a wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

very slow check-in, the stuff is very friendly but lacking of experience.
Uncomfortable breakfast, for 15€ per person I expect a better organized room and more variety of food.
My room was not big, good quality of sleep.
there is no parking in the property, there is a public onw 250 m away but extremely expensive, around 40€ per day.
the CR7 corner is just ok. Basic bar food to be improved.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorgequel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matheus C, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Pestana CR7 Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Jorge,

Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you have appreciated the overall stay with us.

However, we regret not having reached all of your expectations.

With regard to the check-in, we are under some improvements on this procedure, such as an online check-in, for example. This, added to other improvements, will allow our receptionists to be even more friendly and faster.

Concerning the breakfast, we do have a breakfast menu which is able to please the majority of our guests, from all over the world - this is a matter which we make a lot of effort to provide a flawless service and, due to it, we sincerely appreciate your intention of bringing these issues to us.

Should you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We sincerely hope to see you back soon at one of our Pestana CR7 Lifestyle Hotels!

Best regards,
Matheus Corbelini.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Having been to Lisbon on a previous visit we looked for a hotel close to Terreiro do Paco as it has great transport links to the Airport. On this occasion we chose the Pestana CR7. It did not disappoint, this relatively new hotel was lovely. Check in was quick and easy, the staff friendly and the room was very clean and well appointed with good quality bedding and comfy seating. If you’re not comfortable with your partners bathroom habits then the glass partition between the bedroom and bathroom maybe challenging for some. There is on site dining and a good sports bar too. Our overall experience of the hotel was very good and we would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bluefox986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matheus C, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Pestana CR7 Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear bluefox986,

Thanks for the amazing feedback. We are glad to know you have enjoyed the atmosphere, the location and the overall stay with us.

Should you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We sincerely hope to see you back soon at one of our Pestana CR7 Lifestyle Hotels!

Best regards,
Matheus Corbelini.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Came in here from the rain and found a lovely bar which also does food. Good service. Lots of sports TVs around with all sorts of sports on them. Very friendly place, toilets downstairs. Food looked good and they also did a weekday special lunch for 12.50 euros.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AngelaM007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matheus C, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Pestana CR7 Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear AngelaM007,

Thanks for the feedback. We are glad to know you have enjoyed the bar, the service and the food as well.

Should you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We sincerely hope to see you back soon at one of our Pestana CR7 Lifestyle Hotels!

Best regards,
Matheus Corbelini.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

The rooms are excellent and the hotel is situated at a very interesting location in the city. Close to magnificent square and river, close to pink street and close to shopping possibilities for pedeastrians.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank mariokrabbendam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matheus C, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Pestana CR7 Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear mariokrabbendam,

Thank you for the feedback. We are glad to know you have enjoyed the rooms, the location and the overall stay with us.

Should you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We sincerely hope to see you back soon at one of our Pestana CR7 Lifestyle Hotels!

Best regards,
Matheus Corbelini.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Nice location for tourist, however I think the hotel has a lot of improvements to do. The name CR7 seems to get people interested and perhaps raise expectations, but this hotel didn't stand out for me.
The tech stuff is cool but it seems the hotel is trying to be many things at the same time without getting 'hospitality ' right.
Check-in staff seemed to be more interested in checking records than been polite and friendly.
Breakfast was disorganized and lacked variety for the standard of that hotel. Tiny or more like cramped space.
No room service. At least that was what the reception told me when i called to ask. The lady said no room service except if the staff is free. I was there for 1 week, the staff were never free. They seemed so few.
Cleaning staff also always had something left out. Cleaned my room and left the empty plastic coca cola cup on the sink. Empty bath gel bottles were left in the bathroom, not replaced.
The lobby was always crowded in the evenings, from football fans etc that it sometimes seemed uncomfortable to have a nice dinner.
The lobby was also the bar, the breakfast and reception.
And since there was no room service, I wasn't sure if dinner could have been brought up.
Twice in a space of 1 hour the fire alarm went off , and no explanations were given.
The walls were very thin, which meant that corridor conversations could be heard in the rooms.
Lastly however, it was good that they offered phone for free, umbrellas(which helped with the rains in Lisbon), rooms well cleaned.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank annalC8538AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matheus C, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Pestana CR7 Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear annalC8538AS,

Thanks for your very sincere feedback. We are glad to know you have appreciated the location, the free phone and the cleanliness of the rooms.

However, we regret not having reached all of your expectations.

With regard to the check-in, we are under some improvements on this procedure, such as an online check-in, for example. This, added to other improvements, will allow our receptionists to be more friendly and focused on your personal needs.

Concerning the breakfast, this is a matter that we make a lot of effort to provide a flawless service — due to it, we sincerely appreciate your intention of bringing these issues to us.

As for the room service, sometimes we are not able to make it due to the demand at bar and kitchen - we regret not having attended your request. That being said, rest assured that we'll find out alternatives for reach the expectations.


We sincerely appreciate your relevant feedback. We hope to see you back soon in order to provide a perfect stay.

Best regards,
Matheus Corbelini.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews