We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 251
USD 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Londres(Estoril)
USD 179
USD 172
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Alvorada(Estoril)(Great Value!)
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clube Do Lago(Estoril)(Great Value!)
USD 177
USD 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Smart(Estoril)(Great Value!)
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Shanti Niketan(Estoril)(Great Value!)
USD 112
USD 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 139
USD 117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
USD 184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
USD 424
USD 412
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
331
64
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
64
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlantico restaurantclub roomlarge balconyamazing hotelplatinum ambassadorsteam room and saunahotel terracebeautiful modern hotelspecial thankstrain stationoverlooking the searooms are hugesmall hotelthe upper floorsexceptional staffthe atlantic oceankey card
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I should start by saying that the little place was almost over staffed and the staff were very attentive. The rooms were a little small - kept bumping into things, but they were quiet - really no sound from the train even with the patio door open.

My only complaint was that it was a little too quiet. We put the kids to bed and went upstairs for a drink and had the place to ourselves every night! (With weird techno music in the background). Kids were allowed into the indoor pool at two times just before and after lunch - which was a little impractical as we had to plan our day around it. I understand it’s a spa pool - but really in winter you may as well say that kids are not welcome.

The Easter egg hunt was designed for local kids with hotel guests (2 out of 30) an afterthought.

I think you could have a fantastic quiet romantic break here if you are a couple without kids - but otherwise it’s just a little too small and too quiet. (But lovely staff!)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Grumpy54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bautista A, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Estoril, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Mr. Grumpy54321,

Thank you for spending your Easter with us!

I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write the review regarding your stay with us.

However, it is regrettable that your experience regarding children let down your stay and our Spa didnt not corresponded to your expectations to leave a more positive impression.

Your feedback is valuable and shared with the team to help monitor and ensure that similar situations are handled in the best possible way.


Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We stayed there just two nights, but it exceeded our expectations. The room is spacious with a big cozy balcony. We stayed there during the low season and the weather was still rainy and cold, but the baclony is so sheltered that we could sit outside during rain and storm. Service was very good and we loved the small breakfast with very good selection.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stevenhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bautista A, Manager at InterContinental Estoril, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Mr. stevenhh,

I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write the review regarding your stay with us. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your feedback. I am glad to know you were satisfied with the room received and found the location convenient to your needs.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations.

We'd love to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

One of the best hotels we have visited. Stunning views, balconies overlook the pool and sea. Not many rooms in the hotel so it never felt busy at any time. Staff couldn’t do more to help. Looking forward to our next visit!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bautista A, Manager at InterContinental Estoril, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Mrs. Rebecca H,

Thank you for having chosen the InterContinental Estoril as your preferred location during your recent visit to Portugal and for spending some of your valuable time sharing your comments with us regarding your experience.

Our guest's feedback is very valuable to us and helps us to maintain our high level of guest satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in a near future!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

This is a very pleasant hotel, recently refurbished to a very high standard. The location is great - the little railway (which can't be heard indoors) will take you into Lisbon in half an hour and there's a lovely beach boardwalk that runs between Estoril and Cascais. The hotel has a good gym and a spa but lacks a proper bar, and the dining options are limited and overpriced (4.5 Euro for a single scoop of ice cream!). Because it's a small property, there just aren't the types of facilities that you'd get from a larger resort hotel - the pool is small and the loungers are packed in tightly around it so you're always right next to someone else. The rooms are lovely though, with large balconies overlooking the ocean, luxuriously soft beds and funky lighting in the well-appointed bathroom.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sunshiney79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bautista A, Manager at InterContinental Estoril, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Mrs. Sunshiney79,

First we would like to thank you for having chosen InterContinental Estoril for your recent stay in Estoril. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the dining options and the type of facilities we provide. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at InterContinental Estoril for a future stay giving us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Best regards,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We had a 5 night stay for a break with friends. The hotel has an ideal location with easy access for the train station for the 30 minute train ride to Lisbon or the 25 minute stroll into Cascais. Typical Intercontinental style with exceptionally attentive and friendly staff.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank BogratNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bautista A, Manager at InterContinental Estoril, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear M. BogratNorthYorkshire,

First we would like to thank you for having chosen InterContinental Estoril for your recent stay in Estoril. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

Your feedback is very important for us to maintain a service of quality. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location convenient for your stay in Portugal.

Looking forward to welcome you once again at Estoril!,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews