We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveller rating
801
220
50
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
801
220
50
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four seasons the banyan tree dynamic pool royal families elegant hotel james bond molton brown toiletries door man old world charm secret service old school five star hotel old style turn down service smoked salmon pool staff train station
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Stayed at the Palacio Estoril from 17th to 24th June and the hotel exudes effortless style and comfort.

Every single member of staff we encountered was polite, welcoming and good at their jobs. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble and it was all done with a smile. The staff really are a huge asset.

Breakfasts are buffet style with a very wide selection of hot and cold food all of which was very good quality. They would even cook special requests to order.

We ate in both the Bourgenvillea and Fours Seasons restaurants and both serve well cooked and well presented food. I would recommend both.

It is difficult to come up with any negative comments except that we did have to telephone the reception and complain at 2:55am on Sunday 19th June due to the excessively loud music still emanating from the wedding being held in the function suite. However, on the plus side within 15 minutes of us complaining the music stopped.

All in all an excellent hotel that we will hopefully stay at again in the future.

Room tip: Book a room on the pool/garden side of the hotel - the views are much nicer
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mashie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

I enjoyed a relaxing 4 days at the Palacio. The staff were lovely, the room was very comfortable , the spa was fantastic and the food and service were great. The outdoor pool area was beautiful with plenty of attentive staff.

Room tip: I gather that a room facing the sea would have added to an already fantastic experience
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Back again. Simple, straight forward and fun.
Nice room, good breakfast, cold pool and chilled beer. All done with elegance and taste.
Estoril isn't perhaps the most beautiful global location but when it only takes 2.5 hours on a TAP flight, a short taxi ride and offers beach, some fine restaurants and a casino there aren't too many better locations.
Will be back again soon.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank lastfiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Everything here was as near hotel-perfection as it is possible to get. The quality and professionalism of service and facilities could not be bettered.The breakfasts were excellent. The meals in the Four Seasons restaurant were characterised by the quality of food and service and although initially seemed as though they might be on the dear side, they were excellent value for money, with copious amounts of wine included. When my wife took ill, staff showed real concern and gave tremendous help.Some of the older staff are real characters and I was lucky to have some very interesting conversations with them. The room was spotlessly clean and well equipped but perhaps a bit on the small size.

Room tip: No need to: I am sure that all are excellent.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redfan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

On our cab drive to the Palacio Estoril, the cab driver had great delight in informing us that we were staying in the same hotel that "Bond" had staid in. This set up the whole weekend, to our disappointment, on arrival the old concierge who opened the door for Mr Lazenby was not on duty to take care of our luggage, but a younger man was. The Hotel is a good mixture of 1930's opulence with a modern touch, the rooms are nice and spacious, as are the bathrooms. Breakfast was good, service excellent, and the spa a real treat, as we were a group of 8 and the only ones making use of it.
The Hotel is situated about 15 min stroll from a nice sandy beach, and even closer to the Casino, we enjoyed both. We also had a round of golf on the Hotels course which is a 10 min mini bus ride away (every half hour.) We even got to chat to the concierge who met with Bond. A place I would like to visit again.

Room tip: Rooms facing the Casino would have a nice night time view.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarkeeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews