We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment, wonderful place do stay in...”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
Get cozy beside the fire place.... Feel homie and read one of my books : )
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
living room
Get cozy beside the fire place....
Feel homie and read one of my books : )
living room
Ginginha ; One of my favorite Portuguese liquors. You can by it in the market.
living room
living room
living room
Dining area
Dining area
Dining area
Dining area
Dining area
Lunch with market's products : )
Portuguese beautiful crafts. Love this sardine collection from Vista Alegre !
View from the Living room make us forget we are in the center of Cascais ...
View from the apartment
Path for bikers and walkers who want to be in touch with nature.
The path will lead you the a nice little farm with animals and fresh products to buy.
Feel your self at home and Buy fresh flowers in the market : )
Kitchen
Note board with guest's nice tips. Feel free to leave yours too !
Everything you need to have a nice time around the table after  going to the market down stairs
View from the laundry area.
Make your mornings nicer, and buy flowers to the kitchen : )
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
View from the 2 balconies in front of the bedrooms
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 1
bathroom 2
bathroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cascais, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
mauisa201...
Cadenet, France
1 review
“Wonderful apartment, wonderful place do stay in Cascais! I loved it!”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The location is near downtown as I expected. I love to walk and it was a pleasure to cross the local market to reach any place I wanted to go by. Or to stay at the market for buying fruits and legumes and having something to eat before going back home.

At any time, any window I opened in the apartment I could see a beautiful country landscape. The sea, I prefered to look at it during all mornings!

I will keep this time inside my heart! Mauisa

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
Mauisa!
Thank you for your lovely review!
It was really nice knowing you and I will be waiting for you to have our dinner together like I promised.
Wish you all the best and hope to see you again in Cascais,
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunbritt...
1 review
“Lovely appartment”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The most perfect appartment for your stay in Cascais. You really feel like home in this big and cosy appartment. The location is perfect, near the city and the market, We just loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thank you so much Gunbritt for your second stay at my appartment! Happy to know you feel like home here, and wish to see you again. Thanks for leaving the apt impeccable the way you did. Wish you all the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margarets...
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stylish bright spacious apartment”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved everything about this apartment!! It's v central but in a v quiet location. It's v near the market so we had lovely fresh food. It's v welcoming - the owner left a list of things of restaurants to try - we would never have found some of these on our own, which made the stay even more special, as we felt we had a local guide. We loved the decor - it's quite arty - we felt v at home. There's lots of space and there's a balcony which gets the sun in the evening. I don't think I could ask for a more perfect place to stay in gorgeous Cascais. Thank you Anna and Gabriela.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! And my apologies for the late answer! I was so worried that I wouldn't be able to do the check in , but so happy that the recommendations were worth it and that Gabriela took good care of you.Thank you so much for choosing my apt, and hope next time we can meet in the check in ! Wish you all the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you Maria for your lovely review and thank you for your kindness of writing me after leaving the apt to tell me how it was. When it's not me doing the check ins , I really appreciate a feed back. Very happy to know that Gabriela did a nice check in and so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to meet you in a next time in Cascais : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John D
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent home away from home”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were pleasantly surprised when we first saw this apartment; the posted pictures do not show the spaciousness of the apartment. The kitchen is well equipped, the beds are very comfortable, and the living area is both lovely and cozy. Every room affords high visibility to the outdoors and the view is fantastic - a lovely pastoral scene complete with sheep and goats.
Cascais market is an easy 5 min walk and the Jumbo ( a store similar to a super WalMart) is a 10 min walk or a 5 Euro taxi. Cascais center, beach, and train station are a 10 min walk also. We stayed for 6 weeks and we're sorry to leave.
Finally, the owner was there to greet us when we arrived and gave us very comprehensive information about the Lisboa region. We tried all her restaurante recommendations and we were happy with every single one. At all times, she was available to help in any way. My wife had a medical problem and she arranged for an emergency meeting with one of the top doctors in the area.
We would definitely recommend this apartment for a stay in Cascais.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
I had the pleasure to have this couple staying in my home for 6 weeks. Wonderful communication, lovely conversation on the check in! They took care of the house as if it was their own. Really hope to see them again ! Very special guests : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing