We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for a family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Cascais sea bay view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cascais sea bay view!
Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Cascais sea bay view!
Terrace
Breakfast on terrace
Terrace
Entrance
Living room
Reading room
Living room
Master suite view
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dinning room
Dinning room
Master suite
Master suite
Master suite bathroom
Triple bedroom
Triple bedroom
Double room
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Sunrise view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cascais, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
32976
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location for a family holiday”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent a week here in September to celebrate my husband's 70th birthday- lots of room for everybody - the terrace is superb - much larger than the photos in the website. Sitting room was lovely to sit in on cooler evenings. Great location - 2 minutes to the beach, close to station for day trips to Lisbon.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind words :-)
Hope to see you all again, one day.
Regards,
Filipa and Francisco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely heaven!!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The brother and sister who own this place grew up in it. it was built by the grandfather (or great gf?). it shows pride of ownership, beauty of place overlooking the sea and village, and all the comforts of home. it is so beautifully appointed, many extras are provided, and the view out the window and from the terrace is absolutely heaven! Everything in Cascais is walkable and we even took the bus to Sintra. Recommendations for local restaurants were incredibly delicious, all local fish and seafood and more. All added up to such an incredibly lovely stay, we all can't wait to return! thank you for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind words :-)
Hope to see you all again, one day.
Regards,
Filipa and Francisco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherrypit...
Binbrook, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed 2 nights here with our friends. We were impressed with the location. View of the beach across the street is beautiful. Filipa was very lovely and accommodating. Breakfast was awesome. The fresh squeezed juice, croissants, meats, cheese, granola and yogurt was more then enough to start our day. Even on our early departure day, Filipa was gracious enough to have breakfast ready even though we told here we would be fine without it. The patio is huge with lots of chairs/loungers. I loved the front room that our friends stayed in. My husband and I had the back room which was 2 levels. Because our stay was short it was fine but the stairs would have been a pain if longer or if you have a mobility issue...great for kids. The bed was super comfy. Front gate is secured by a lock. Booking and email communication was quick and helpful. Thank you Filipa and Francisco.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view, breakfast and comfort of bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind words :-)
Hope to see you all again, one day.
Regards,
Filipa and Francisco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
butterbal...
London
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great view, great stay in great location”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from long weekend stay as part of a friends birthday celebration. What a great find. Brilliant location overlooking the bay and only a few hundred metres from the centre of town. Lovely room with large bathroom and large wardrobes. Our Room had a lovely terrace overlooking the bay but we never saw the hammock! . Also lovely lounge available for quests use with the biggest picture window and table full of tourist books and info.The breakfast was simple but delicious with some nice touches like a big pile of oranges and a juicer, loads of coffee or tea and it was all available until 11 am. Also when I had a very early start one morning a couple of rolls we left out.. The owner Pippa was delight and a wealth of local knowledge and nothing was to much trouble.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind words :-)
Hope to see you all again, one day.
Regards,
Filipa and Francisco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anon20121
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better.”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned a couple days ago from a 10 day trip to Portugal. Spent 2 nights in this location. Filipa and Francisco were exceedingly kind and welcoming. They we available, helpful and very kind.

The location could not be better. Right on the waterfront near the Marina and the downtown. Not at all loud at night and not far from the "action". There is also a beach right out front. The front Terrace was a great place to hang out and have a glass of wine.

I liked that "honesty bar" for things such as water and an extra bottle of wine or glass of port.

Breakfast was good, especially the coffee which was not instant like many other places serve. There is also a juicer for fresh OJ, which was a great touch.

We did a load of laundry as well, which was no cost (though there is a drying rack only, not a dryer, but that was not really an issue.).

Easy to book using Booking.com. Incredibly good value for the cost.

Thank you so much to Filipa and Francisco. We hope to return again someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and View. Owners.
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind words :-)
Hope to see you all again, one day.
Regards,
Filipa and Francisco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing