We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Three happy holiday days by the sea”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Pool and Barbecue
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Pool and Barbecue
Double bed Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Private Pool and Barbecue
Double bed
Enter a caption for your photo
pool depth 1,20m * 1,80m
pool size 2m*4m
Kitchen
fully equipped with all kitchen utensils.
Many toys for childreen
A child bed and a cot
2 kid´s bed
Distance to childs bed: 11 m
View of double bed and the living room, with a sofa and television
Open Space view
Open Space, 3 beds view ( 1 double bed, 1 single bed, 1 sofa bed ( 2 beds )
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cascais, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MoiraJR
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Three happy holiday days by the sea”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed it very much.
The children (age 11 and 9) enjoyed the pool and the table tennis. It was in the basement so there were no views from any windows or the balcony area.
Each day they visited the beach ( a few minutes walk ) and the surrounding area so it didn't spend much time in the apartment.
They said they enjoyed the short break but probably won't return to the same place again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob11234
1 review
“Great apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Myself and two other friends recently stayed at the apartment and had a brilliant time. It is a studio apartment but there is plenty of space and even as three adults we had plenty of our own space. The outdoor area is great, enough room to sit out around the table or relax by the pool. Kitchen is very clean and has all the facilities you would need which is a bonus as there is a small supermarket a very short walk away. It took us around 20 minutes to walk in to cascais and about the same to the beach near estoril. Rosa was very helpful and I'd recommend the apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2014
Thank you Rob for your review. You were a great guests, i hope you come soon again.
best regards
Rosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eve G
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment, nice and large for 2 adults and 3 children. Great outdoor space.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment is nice and big and although it is open plan, is sectioned off into well defined areas - kids sleeping area, kitchen, tv area. My only criticism is that it's quite dark inside, however the benefit is it remains cool.

It does get quite windy up in Amoreira and in the garden in particular, so we didn't manage to have a bbq due to the high winds. However we did enjoy some nice days by the pool. It's deep so if you have young children make sure they wear flotation devices when in the garden.

We managed without a car as the bus service into Estoril and Cascais is regular and on time both the 412 and 407 go to Cascais approximately every half an hour.

We didn't manage to find anywhere to eat out in Amoreira but Rosa (the owner) would be able to help. Rosa was very helpful and a lovely lady. I would definately book again and recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Hello

I'm very glad you liked to be in my home !! Thank you for your comments.You were a great guests too.
thank you for the advice, and i will improve and do better.

I hope you come back one day.

Best regards
Rosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahdaha...
Estoril, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you Sarah!!
Sarah and her family are very polite, they treat the apartment very good
I recommend Sarah as a guest
I hope you come soon
Rosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdiot
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review. I am glad you and your family liked Cascais and my apartment. I hope you come again. You were a great guests and left the apartment in perfect conditions.
Thank you for all
Best Regards
Rosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing