We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming pool, loungers and tennis courts
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool, loungers and tennis courts
living space Details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Swimming pool, loungers and tennis courts
living space
Details
View to spacious veranda
Soft lighting
Sea view veranda
Dine alfresco
Ensuite double bedroom
Details
Details
Details
Dining area
Open plan dining and living space
Details
Bathroom details
Children's paddle pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cascais, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
mehows
lancs
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a lovely 2 week stay in Angela and Bruno's apartment. The apartment was extremely spacious, very well equipped and very clean and all the beds were very comfortable, and a lovely welcome bottle of wine too!
Angela was very helpful before and during our stay with any questions we had, and also organised a taxi transfer to and from the airport which was brilliant.
Bedding and towels were changed halfway through our stay as well. The balcony is large and gets the sun in theafternoon into the evening. The pool is a good size and was never overly busy - there were always sunbeds available..
There are some lovely restaurants at the bottom of the road overlooking the sea which we used several times. It is a lovely walk into cascais along the coast path, however if you don't want to walk there is a bus that goes from the bottom of the road (by Telepizza) that does a circular route and stops in town and at the train station for 1 Euro each.
We didn't hire a car and made good use of the circular bus, trains to Lisbon and Taxis. (All at very reasonable cost)
There is also a bike hire place at the bottom of the road and the cycle lanes are brilliant - we had a lovely bike ride to Guincho Beach (which is definitely worth a visit to watch all the surfers)
It is a great location not just for Cascais but also for visiting Lisbon (which we did a few times) and Sintra.
Overall, we had a fantastic stay in a lovely part of Portugal which was made all the better by the superb apartment with great hosts. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una T
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stayed at Angela's apartment for a week as a family with two teenage girls.
Apartment was ideal for us. I think it has all been said in previous reviews ... clean, really spacious, fantastic location. Quiet & shutters on windows guaranteed a great night's sleep.
The girls really enjoyed the tennis courts. Also the cycle lanes using the local bike hire.
Great restaurants nearby.

Great correspondence with Angela in organising all aspects of our holiday.

Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
happychic...
Newmarket, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Top marks”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Angela is a great host and the apartment is very spacious, clean and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Parking is very handy and felt secure , although car not needed as there is a bus stop outside. A few resturants at the bottom of the road (5mins walk) which were lovely. Lidl supermarket just up the road to get you started. Pool outside was lovely with a seperate toddlers/baby pool, little chilly in October but still nice and clean. Only downside that there not being a beach that close by, we went into cascais and parked in town and used the beach there its fairly small but the water isn't choppy like at guincho beach as that's were surfers go,as we had a 2 year old it suited us better. We visited sintra Pena palace and the aquarium in Lisbon both worth a day out. Overall we had a wonderful holiday staying in Angela's apartment would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trolli
England
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Lovely and relaxing break”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My husband and I stayed here for a 6 night break in late September.
The appartement is well located, very spacious and nicely presented and the kitchen is stocked with a good supply of dining and cookware as well as a dishwasher and washing machine.
There is ample storage space in the bedrooms and the beds are comfortable.
Plenty of towels for the bathroom and the pool/ beach are provided as well as 2 padded covers for the pool loungers, 2 beach chairs and a sun umbrella.
The pool in the complex is unheated but was still of a decent temperature in late September and was mostly deserted, making it a nice relaxing place to enjoy a coupe of hours of reading in the sunshine in the morning or afternoon.
We enjoyed the large balcony every morning for breakfast and some dinners with a distant view of the sea over the treetops.
The location was perfect for us as the local bus (BUSCAS) stops right outside and runs every 15 minutes during the day until 9.15 pm and is a steal at the cost of only 1 Euro per journey, dropping you right in town or at the railway station.
We did several excursions to Lisbon, Sintra and Belem, all easily accessible from Cascais by bus or train and we hired bicycle a coupe of days from the local hire place by the bike path at 3.90 Euro /day and cycled the easy 7km to Guincho Beach and along the promenade to Estoril.
If you are looking for a "Locals restaurant" walk up Rua de Torre past the cemetery and LIDL and a bit further on your left you will find Restaurant Redes Do Mar. Don't be put off by the worn out look, we had a couple of excellent value and tasty meals for little money there.Also there is a brilliant bakery "Sacolinha" and a well stocked mini supermarket about 4 mins walk away.
All in all we had a great break and would definitely return with friends or our grown up kids if we come back to this part of Portugal as the appartement is so spacious.
Thank you to our lovely hosts Angela and Bruno who were always kind and helpful and very accomodating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing