We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in a lovely place”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming pool, loungers and tennis courts
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool, loungers and tennis courts
living space Details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Swimming pool, loungers and tennis courts
living space
Details
View to spacious veranda
Soft lighting
Sea view veranda
Dine alfresco
Ensuite double bedroom
Details
Details
Details
Dining area
Open plan dining and living space
Details
Bathroom details
Children's paddle pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cascais, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
miloandev...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in a lovely place”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment lived up to expectations - beautifully finished, large, light and airy with lots of home comforts. The reclining sofas and excellent wifi were especially welcomed by my teenage (13 & 15) children!! The apartment was in an excellent location, felt very safe and was really quiet even in August. The pool was an oasis on very hot days, and we were often the only ones there. The cliff top walk on the beautiful promenade into Cascais took about 25 minutes, and we generally got a taxi back for about 5 euros. Guincho beach was a lovely place to walk to, very windy and wild! Lisbon was a treat, and so easy to get to on the train. An absolutely lovely apartment in a great place - thank you Angela for being so accessible and helpful with transfer arrangements etc. I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone who wants to visit Cascais and stay in good quality accommodation.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven T
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"WOW" is what my son said when we walked in”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a very large well kept apartment. The bedrooms are very large and the living/dining area is massive. The photos do not do justice to the amount of space.Very clean and well kept and was perfect for us.

The pool was usually quiet and my children spent lots of time in there. It is bigger than most pools associated with this type of apartment.

The garaged car parking was excellent - the car was always cool and no hassle trying to find somewhere to park.

The location is a 2 minute walk to the coast where there are a number of cafes and restaurants. Cascais is a good 40 minute walk away, along the seafront via cycle path/pedestrian path. We walked there and back, carrying our beach stuff with our 13 and 9 year old. It is a lovely walk.

The supermarket is a 3 minute car drive away. There are one or two additional restaurant about a 15 minute walk away from the coast. Solar was excellent.

Angela was very helpful in relation to advice and guidance about restaurants and other facilities - she was a great help.

We loved this place and could have easily stayed for the entire summer

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alan M
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment and great location”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here in June 2017 - the apartment is spacious and very relaxing. It is only 20 minutes walk to the centre of Cascais(or you can get the regular bus) and 10 minutes to Boca de Inferno. Lots to do around the area, hire bikes, Guincho beach, Pena Palace, and Lisbon is less than an hour on the train. Well recommended! Thank you Angela and Bruno.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiLondon
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic family apartment”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Super, spacious 2 bed apartment in a convenient Cascais location. Perfect for our 2 kids (6 and 3). When they didn't fancy the 20-30 min walk into town, there's a very convenient circular bus (BusCas) that stops outside the apartment block and heads into town (via the railway station) and back again. Also a nice area with a choice of cafes and restaurants just a short walk away (Casa Guia). Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing