We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly ”

Duke Pub Restaurant
Ranked #202 of 639 Restaurants in Cascais
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We had three adults and three children in our group and the staff were excellent, obviously used to children which is so important. The food was excellent, hot and with no long wait !! Went there three times during our two week holiday.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 197LynnL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

My mum and I stopped for lunch and really enjoyed the fast and friendly service and the nicely prepared food. Great informal place and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ioana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Enjoyed a delicious lunch and Sagress beer. Good value for money. We had the cod fish, chips and salad.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chrizellev2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We went there for a lunch, had Brazilian beef on a hot stone and fresh grilled salmon. Both very tasty, and in good prices. One caveat - a lot of irritating flies flying around, though that is probably the problem in all restaurants with outside seats there and I don't think there is anything they could do about them.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

We found a theme with the restaurants in the Cascais area behind the Baia hotel ( excluding the Indian which was excellent ) that they were incredibly average. This one was no different although the service was great and my kids' pizzas were above average . I had a meat kebab and my husband a steak dish and it was fine. Everything was just 'fine' and we didn't return as we wanted to try other places.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank rachel_b_cowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Duke Pub Restaurant also viewed

Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 
Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 

Been to Duke Pub Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing