We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food and service ”

Famous - Restaurante - Tapas - Bar
Ranked #276 of 632 Restaurants in Cascais
Price range: USD 6 - USD 57
Description: Tapas or FingerFood restaurant where everything can be shared, and where there is plenty of variety. In this place the freshness and quality is the most important. Come and visit our house and feel at home.
Restaurant details
Description: Tapas or FingerFood restaurant where everything can be shared, and where there is plenty of variety. In this place the freshness and quality is the most important. Come and visit our house and feel at home.
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Just had fabulous tapas here , really tasty and fresh , highly recommend.
The chorizo , prawns, Spanish omelette, fried peppers , mushrooms with bacon were amazing

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Woodsidejill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

we took bream gold fish and grilled cod and it was really good. perfectly cooked vegetable, brocula... satisfied. also, domestic olives were good. prices was much better than prices on the main street.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank treskanica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

We arrived around 11pm and asked the staff if they still served food. After getting a positive answer, we proceeded to order some tapas and a can of sangria. The tapas went from poor to unedible, we got the cheeseplatter, chorizo, some peppers and finally the bacon cheese fries, which were absolutely of no class. The fries tasted like the cheapest frozen fries you could get from a market, topped with some cheese and cubed ham/”bacon”. You could really taste the poor quality of the ingredients. When we were done the staff proceeded to admit that they had closed the kitchen about an hour before we arrived, which was useless information at this point. We felt truly scammed.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank rstaudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

We arrived around 23 pm and asked if they still served food. They said yes and we ordered some tapas (see picture). The food was awful. Our waitress told us AFTER we had eaten, that she can explain and that their kitchen actually closes at 10 and after that they do "a different kind of cooking", by which she means this distgusting microwaved stuff. For a better value for your money and tastier food, go to a mcdonalds. Or get a tvmeal for 2,5€ from the closest supermarket.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank jaakkouuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Went there late night as it was the only open place, got the worst ever fries, however the other food was passable. Service was friendly but the nothing could make up for the bad food.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank estlandermax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Famous - Restaurante - Tapas - Bar also viewed

Cascais, Lisbon District
 
Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 
Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 

Been to Famous - Restaurante - Tapas - Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing