We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
16
60
81
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
60
81
18
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Beach hotel with no beach and pool is empty! Pics are misleading!

WORST - SEVERE BEDBUGS
Should have known from the strong smell of cleaning products!

Disappointed and would not recommend to anyone until this hotel seriously reinvests!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mick0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This is a good family hotel, nice views,great pool; nice breakfast, not so nice evening meal. Great secure underground parking for motorbikes. Some rooms are lovely and others not so great. Receptionists will do everything they can to please incl moving rooms for you. Not so sure i would revisit.

Room Tip: Ask for full sea view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Let's put it this way... checked in just before 2pm and left at 4pm!! Not clean, old, shower/toilet is a dump, the shower head, the water was going everywhere but down! Old beds noisy and moved as you sat down! Enough said I think!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joanna261976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

It was a very bad experience to visit this hotel.
The reception staff were very unpolite and there was no help from them . All information is on portugise . The rooms are acceptable, but we had view to a parking place even we had ordered a seaview. Entrance to the Beach is closed by a fence. So you have to walk nearly 300 meters if you want to go to Beach. There is no chairs from hotel. You have to bring everything yourself .
The location is so far from the City,so a car ore a bus is nessary.
Breakfast is in the lower end ,and the wi fi had many breaks.
We will absolute not recommand this hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: Ask for seaview,If it is possible
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank RoskildeJakobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

The rooms look great and are clean. That said, the rest of the hotel needs renovation as well. Our stay was fine but I think there are better hotels around. The breakfast was really not done. So if you are given the chance dont add breakfast to your reservation. Thankfully in figueira da foz you can eat breakfast for a small price.
There is not really anything else to do close by. No excursions or anything like that. You should have a car or rent one so you can visit cities further away. I would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank xloisxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews