We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 119
USD 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atlantida Sol(Figueira da Foz)
USD 100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Paintshop Hostel(Figueira da Foz)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Figueira da Foz(Figueira da Foz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Areia Da Foz(Figueira da Foz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Bike Suite & Lounge(Figueira da Foz)
Booking.com
View Deal
Casa da Figueira Da Foz(Figueira da Foz)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Alojamento Local Miramar(Figueira da Foz)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
14
51
33
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
51
33
15
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2017

I simply loved this place. Everything in this hotel is new, modern, fancy and very pleasant. I'd say this is a four star hotel. The location is great, the view from the rooms we stayed were spectacular and everything was good: beds, shower, TV and even breakfast. The cost of the garage could have been lower, but in general this hotel is fairly priced.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank priettoclarissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Had one night here. Nice, clean room. Close to the beach, and the town's bars, shops and restaurants. WiFi and parking available, we used both with no issues. It wasn't a very busy town, but we were there late august.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Anders V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Went to Figeira as we usually do for a few days away whilst visiting family in Portugal. We usually go to another hotel but it was fully booked but managed to get a room here. When you first walk into the hotel it looks lovely, fresh and clean. Then you get to your room. The plug sockets were loose on the wall, the veranda doors had no locks meaning I was awake all night making sure my 3 year old hadn't managed to get out during the night as the veranda certainly was not safe either. The bedside lights wouldn't work, there were exposed wires in the walls, the bathroom was full of mould and some of the tiles were loose. There was a good choice of food for breakfast, however, upon pouring a glass of milk for my little boy we realised the milk had curdled and had lumps in. The seats were dirty and stained and in good need of a steam clean. We had actually booked to stay here for 4 nights but left after 2. €75 per night is very expensive for this hotel it is definitely not worth what they are charging, there isn't even a kettle in your room to make a hot drink in the morning. This place completely ruined our little break at the beach.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Birdaleen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

A lovely foyer but then it all changed . The room had been updated but the bathroom was poor with tattered shower curtain and stained. The toilet brush should have been got rid of !!!!!!!!. Disgusting !!!!!. T.V reception was poor. Mattress covered with a plastic sheet. The pillow was a very flat cushion. Breakfast was basic . No tea making facilities in the room , no fridge and no safe .
We will never go back there.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

This is a nice, cheap hotel in a great position overlooking the sea in quiet Figueira da Foz. The public areas of the hotel have all been refurbished in clean whites, but the room itself was rather old and dilapidated. Definitely clean, Internet worked. Only complain was that there was only one plug point, that is just not enough for today's traveller. They are aware of the problem, so they should have double plugs on offer for guests use but they do not, A fail there. Breakfast was very simple continental and again a little thought, not expense, it is a budget hotel, could make this better and a cut above boring.

Room Tip: Ask for seafront, but I think they are a little more expensive
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoelHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews